We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, neat, comfortable inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Lafayette
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, neat, comfortable inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed last night - one night - on road trip. Very pleased with the cleanliness. Looks like recently renovated. Carpet, paint, tile are fresh. Beds comfortable tho on the soft side. Bathrooms are moderate size with new granite top cabinetry. Faux marble shower inserts with rain type shower head. Nice thick towels. Colors throughout are neutral.
Breakfast included is fine. Waffles, muffins, toast, etc. also yogurt, cereals and fruit. Only thing I missed is peanut butter.
I would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with the Baymont Inn & Suites of Lafayette, In. We are very pleased you had a great stay with us, we do realize that there our many hotels to choose from in town and we appreciate that you chose our hotel. We do hope you will stay with us again next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    137
    41
    15
    6
See reviews for
205
63
32
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were here for a football weekend (opposing team), so the price was higher but the accomodations were very nice. We didn't hear any significant late night noise, and the rooms and common areas were very clean. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about you recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites, Lafayette, In . We are so pleased that you had a good stay with us, our staff strive in giving every guest the bets experience possible. We do hope the next time your in town you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked last minute and was worried about staying at a substandard hotel. Chose Baymont Inn & Suites in Lafayette. One of nicest places I have stayed in (I have stayed in quite a few in Lafayette) and was very pleasantly surprised by the very nice environment. The managers were very friendly and accommodating. Thank you

Room Tip: Remember that hotels book quickly in Lafayette during football weekends. Try to book as well in adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your experience with the Baymont Inn & Suites , Lafayette, In. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. your comments are very important to us as we strive to give every guest the best experience possible. We hope you will stay with us again next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel after attending a wedding in the area in October, 2013. The room was well appointed and clean and included a larger than expected fridge. The bed was very comfortable.
The free breakfast included both hot and cold items. The location of the hotel made for very convenient access to the expressway, yet the room was quiet. I found the hotel to be a very good value and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank You for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, In. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. comments like yours are so rewarding for us. We really appreciate when our guests have such wonderful things to say about our hotel. We do hope you will stay with us again next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Pros-Amazing price for the night. Jets in the tub were a nice surprise. Sleeper sofa in room was also a surprise. Good sized room. Microwave and fridge (large enough to fit multiple drinks, leftovers from a restaurant) in room. Bed was comfy but firm, so others may disagree. Personally, I liked it. Two types of pillows on each side of the bed-firm and soft, with each labeled accordingly.

Cons-AC/heating unit was weird. Couldn't figure out an in between setting. Sleep timer on TV didn't work. More outlets needed near bed/room.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your experience with the Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, In . We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, your comments are very important to us as we strive to give every guest the best experience possible. We do hope you will stay with us again next your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette

Address: 201 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites is conveniently located at the Intersection of Interstate 65 and State Road 26. This hotel is close to attractions like Purdue University, the Tippecanoe Battlefield National Historical Landmark is only ten miles, and it is less than an hour to the renowned Indianapolis Motor Speedway. *Also located nearby is Imagination Station, Art Museum of Greater Lafayette, Fort Ouiatenon, Riehle Plaza, and Ninth Street Hill.* All guestrooms provide travelers with modern conveniences like a 32 inch flat screen LCD television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and an iron/ironing board. On site we have a guest laundry, a fitness room, free high speed wireless Internet access, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. *AAA approved Handicap rooms with TTY Phone and Roll in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Holiday Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.