We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable and clean bargain hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A comfortable and clean bargain hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past six months while visiting family. It is an incredible bargain on weekends when there are no major sports events at Purdue. While the hotel is not fancy in any respect, it is clean and the beds are comfortable. The included continental breakfast has the usual fare plus hard-boiled eggs that are kept in a small glass-fronted refrigerator that is also used to keep the yogurt and milk cold. I wish more hotels would adopt this method for making sure that cold items stay cold throughout the breakfast period.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    163
    52
    19
    7
See reviews for
240
74
36
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Friendly and helpful. Appreciated a handicap room on the first floor, since our home is
handicapped designed, even though we are not handicapped -- but I am 77 years old and appreciate the little extras - even though we did not request it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COOKEVILLE
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Baymont on Dec. 23 and 24 while visiting family in the area. This was our first stay there and found the hotel very clean and updated. The staff was very friendly towards us and helpful. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deland florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a hard time finding a hotel that would take pets so ended up here. Hotel is clean but needs updating. The desk manager knew we had small dogs but asked us to leave our cell phone numbers in case the dogs barked. Really? We only left the dogs during the day and they never barked once while we were in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed three nights in this hotel while visiting family over the Christmas holidays. We were in a comfortable king-bedded room. There was also a desk and a sofa, with coffee table. The bed and pillows were above average. The bathroom was excellent. There was plenty of space to unpack toiletries, the towels were thick enough to be absorbent, and the shower had a big shower head and plenty of hot water and pressure. The room was clean. The only thing even remotely negative I could say is that we never figured out how to use the remote control for the TV. Since we were gone so much, it wasn't a problem and we never called the staff about it. The staff were friendly and helpful. The price we paid was very reasonable, making this hotel an excellent value.
I had never stayed in a Baymont Inn before and chose this one based upon reviews on this site. I was glad I did and we will think of Baymont as an option in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed for five days while our son graduated from Purdue and moved out of his apartment. The owner really cared about his customers and was always around making sure everyone felt at home. the hotel was spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Nice clean guest rooms. Great supporting staff. Comfortable king size bed. The room also have a sofa with coffee table. Large television and desk. I will stay again when I am at Purdue University. Located near great shopping and great restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette

Address: 201 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#3 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites is conveniently located at the Intersection of Interstate 65 and State Road 26. This hotel is close to attractions like Purdue University, the Tippecanoe Battlefield National Historical Landmark is only ten miles, and it is less than an hour to the renowned Indianapolis Motor Speedway. *Also located nearby is Imagination Station, Art Museum of Greater Lafayette, Fort Ouiatenon, Riehle Plaza, and Ninth Street Hill.* All guestrooms provide travelers with modern conveniences like a 32 inch flat screen LCD television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and an iron/ironing board. On site we have a guest laundry, a fitness room, free high speed wireless Internet access, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. *AAA approved Handicap rooms with TTY Phone and Roll in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Holiday Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.