We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gotta vaccuum?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Marion, wi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“gotta vaccuum?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our room was pretty clean, but needed a good vaccuuming. The hallways need a vaccuum also. The bed and bathroom were clean. We had a okay breakfast. Nothing real special. The rate was okay. We asked for a discount and it was given to us.

Room Tip: We had a king room. The bed was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I apologize that our housekeeping staff neglected to perform the thorough cleaning that they are known for. I appreciate the honest comments and feedback we receive from all our guests. It is with these comments that we can make improvements. It is our hope that you will stay with us again should you return to the Lafayette area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    40
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
31
24
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wmsport, IN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights on a weekend getaway here to celebrate a wedding anniversary and Valentine's Day. The king suite we had was clean and pleasant, the bed was comfortable, and the facilities overall were very nice. Even though the place was booked for the weekend with lots of families and kids, it was peacful and quiet. The rate we paid was very reasonable, also. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We are so glad that you were able to enjoy a "weekend away" and celebrate a special occasion with us! It is gratifying to us to hear such wonderful comments from our guests. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattawan, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in a king room that had a small separate seating area with a small couch, coffee table and two side chairs. The desk had a pull-out table below it that was on rollers that could be used as a credenza if you were a business traveler or as table. We had adjoining rooms with our daughter and son-in-law and this worked great. The room also had a microwave and undercounter refrigerator wtih single serve coffee maker in a little beverage bar area. The bathroom was roomy wtih four sets of towels that were surprisingly fluffy.

The common areas were nice - breakfast area, lounge area with fireplace, pool and workout room.

Our only complaint was an overeager housekeeper who was in our room twice before we were ready to check out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaLCS, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in offering clean rooms and friendly service. We appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. I do apologize that our housekeeping staff made you feel rushed to leave; that is never our intent. I believe there was confusion that one of the adjoining rooms had departed and not the other. Again, I do apologize. We hope that you will return to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, Maine, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Lafayette, Indiana Comfort Suites on December 26, 2012 and accidentally left our laptop computer in our room. We communicated with Garrett and then Willita by phone and later with Tricia by email and wish to highly commend these three individuals for the kindness, patience, and efficiency with which all three treated us and handled the return of our computer - which arrived in perfect condition. They displayed exceptional understanding and pleasure in being able to return this most important item. What excellent service and public relations skills!!! We often stay at Comfort Suites and always find accommodations and service superior. This latest experience confirms our high regard for the hotel and its staff. With great appreciation, Bob and Marilee

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaLCS, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We were so happy to be able to return your laptop to you. We know how frustrating it is to leave behind important items and always take great care in getting those items returned. It was truly our pleasure to get the laptop back to you. We hope to see you again when you travel to Lafayette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Our son was graduating from Purdue and we took 3 rooms to handle us and siblings. Staff was very friendly. Hotel lobby is spacious and pleasant. Each room was large and comfortable with king bed, sofa, flat screen TV and refrigerator. Only 2 floors with large elevator in lobby and stairwells at either end of floor. Only negative is high intensity parking lot lighting which bleeds through even room darkening drapes. A very good place to stay for Purdue oriented travel or just passing through on I-65.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaLCS, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your December stay with us. I am glad you found the hotel to be accommodating for your family. And congratulations on the graduation! We do apologize that the outside lights were too bright. We are actually working to reposition those so that they are not directly facing the guest room windows. We appreciate the comment so that we know it needs addressed. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

On my recent stay in Lafayette Indiana, I was amazed at how much I felt at home. The Christmas tree, decorations, and fireplace was so beautiful. The front desk staff was so friendly- offered restaurant suggestions and gave us coupons. The rooms were very spacious and so clean! The pool was nice to sit around and talk to friends. Our receipt was under the door in the morning...checkout was a breeze. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful words about your recent stay with us. The entire staff was involved in decorating this year. It is nice to hear feedback! We hope that you enjoyed the restaurants in the area- we have so many to chose from. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays from the entire Comfort Suites staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here when we went to the Big Ten Championship Football game in Indianapolis, In. We arrived very late (early am). Check in went smoothly. There were six of us in the room, so we had to use the sofa sleeper. There were no sheets, blanket or pillows in the room for the sofa. I went down to the front desk for the necessary items. They could supply me with the sheets and blankets, but only one pillow. This was a bit disappointing, especially when I had to run for the items after a long exhaustive day. The sofa bed was also the most uncomfortable beds ever, but I guess I have never really encountered one that was comfortable. The morning breakfast bar was good and the guy on staff running it that weekend was very helpful and pleasant. The pool was nice and wasn't overly warm or cold. The next day I requested towels from the maid, but she didn't have any available at the time. We were getting ready to leave for the game, so she told me she would make sure she would put some in a bag and leave them outside our door as I kept the do not disturb sign up. This was exactly what she did. It is just what I would expect from a Comfort Suites. Clean, friendly staff and would recommend to a friend or relative.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that my staff was able to take care of your needs. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 31 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lafayette
Lafayette Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.