We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard facility, an accomidating staff and good proximity to activities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Lafayette

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Lafayette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 State Road 26 East, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Wausau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Standard facility, an accomidating staff and good proximity to activities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Let me start off by saying that I wanted to use Marriott reward points to book my stay. I normally stay at the Courtyard Marriott across the street but for some reason that property was not available. The Lafayette Fairfield Inn is not quite as upscale as the Courtyard or Holiday Inn Express but is more than adequate in covering the essentials. The property is a bit dated, but in good repair and kept clean. I read through some of the previous reviews about cleanliness, or lack of, and did not observe any of those characteristics on my stay. The only complaint I have was the wall mounted HVAC rattled annoyingly anytime it came on which wasn't until the wee hours of the night. (Room 300). The staff is very friendly and the breakfast bar offering included eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches, fruit, cereal, bagels, English muffin etc. etc. The hotel location is in the middle of big box shopping and lots of restaurants with easy access off of route 65. For those who have business with or students who are at Purdue you’ll want to make note of your travel time. It can take 10 minutes non rush hour or 20 minutes or more to get to campus during rush. Not complaining, just something folks should be aware of if deadline pressed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor on the north side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    29
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
6
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
columbus
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

stayed at this property for 2 nights starting on 8/31/12. Nice touch at check in, each room gets a goodie bag with a bottle of water, snacks and hard candy. Room was comfortable and clean. everything in the room worked just fine. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Breakfast service on Sunday was below average. Many items were out and after asking for repleneshiment, they were refilled after a few minute delay. We used the pool with our grandkids and had a nice time. water was not too cool and plenty of towels available. Overall, this hotel was exactly what we expected. a moderate cost hotel with breakfast and a pool.

Room Tip: At night, it''''s hard to find the entry into this property. You must go past the C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Clean, wonderful accommodations. Not the best breakfast. Ran out of yogurt. Bad waffle mix. Front desk staff was very well trained and helpful. Priced about right--not a great deal but not overpriced.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Fairfield Inn is a well located hotel on a main throughfare of Lafayette. There are many shops and restaurants on the street and it's right off the freeway. The front desk was good and overall good condition property. I had a double queen bed. It had a good size desk and the free WiFi was nice/fast. The room has a coffee maker. In the morning, there is a free continental breakfast. There were two hot items, sausage gravy/biscuits and waffles. The waffles were ok. There is a computer in the lobby with printer which is nice to print boarding pass. There is also a small indoor pool. Overall, my only complaint of this hotel is the thin walls. I was on the 1st floor and I can hear every step the room above me. I think I also heard a cell phone alarm that went off nice door

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

After reading other reviews, I was worried, but everything was great. The room was perfectly clean and the front desk greeted me promptly, and provided very friendly service They had free bottle water to give away, and other treats for Marriott rewards guests. They had a promotion going where they were giving an extra 200 points for staying with them. The breakfast was nice and standard for Fairfield Inns. Location is near the highway and uninspiring, and there are chain restaurants nearby, though I recommend going into the city which is only about a 6 or 7 minute drive away. I would certainly stay here again if in town!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We booked a suite which was really a large room partitioned to act as one. The room was clean, no issues. It did have a microwave and a refrigerator, but we could not use due to our own duration of stay. The free breakfast had limited options and was below average. The hotel could have provided better options for the same cost. Coffee was the redeeming feature. As a Marriott Rewards Elite Member, I was entitled to late check out. I did mention this when checking in. The front desk did acknowledge this and recorded it. To my surprise, I got a call at 1 PM from the front desk, asking me if I needed to stay an extra day, since I have not yet checked out. When I mentioned that I had planned to check out at 2 PM, she took care of it. However, when we reached the room prior to check out, we could not get in. We had to go and get a fresh set of cards to get into the room. The staff were nice, but the hotel needs to do a better job of handling the exceptions and breakfast.

Room Tip: Do not choose the suite if you are really looking for a suite that has the bedroom really separated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I used this property for a weekend stay. Because of negative experiences in other Fairfield properties, I was't sure what to expect. I was surprised. The property is not new but is well maintaned, rooms are clean, free breakfast certainly adequate, and the price was good. The staff was helpfull and considerate.

Well done, Fairfield Inn, Lafayette!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: First floor is best because of limited elevator service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Lafayette

Address: 4000 State Road 26 East, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.