We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations Exceeded” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Expectations Exceeded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I used this property for a weekend stay. Because of negative experiences in other Fairfield properties, I was't sure what to expect. I was surprised. The property is not new but is well maintaned, rooms are clean, free breakfast certainly adequate, and the price was good. The staff was helpfull and considerate.

Well done, Fairfield Inn, Lafayette!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: First floor is best because of limited elevator service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    32
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
6
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The facility was clean and attractive. The staff was very friendly. An excellent value.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed here for the first time in September for family day at Purdue University. I was a little nervous after reading some of the negative reviews. We found the fairfield inn to be very nice. Our room was very clean, the staff was very nice and the breakfast was very good. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I visited Lafayette, Indiana to see my brother, who is a graduate student at Purdue University; from what I could tell, most of the other guests at the motel had some kind of Purdue connection as well.

Regardless, I expected quality and efficiency from a Marriott property, and I was not disappointed. Service was friendly, the room was clean and well furnished, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was certainly the highlight of the stay, with a variety of hot / cold foods. It was continually restocked by a friendly employee who was working hard for her pay!

As far as amenities go, there is a small indoor pool, and there is a computer in the lobby with internet connection and a printer. While there is no fitness center on site, the front desk can provide you with a free pass to (what appeared to be) the premiere local health club.

The motel's location is advantageous, as there are numerous restaurants and a Walmart all within walking distance.

If you find yourself in Lafayette, you can't go wrong with the Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Staff was great. room was a little small, but clean. We had our grandson & he enjoyed the pool. Get a coupon from a travelers coupon book, at any rest area. Saved almost 1/2

Room Tip: discount coupon book at rest areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Great experience! Room was perfect. Facility was clean. Front desk staff were very helpful.
I have seen remarkable changes for the better since my last visit in 7/10, maybe a change in Management???
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

This Farifield has not been updated and remodeled like some of the other Fairfields where I have stayed. Peeling wallpaper, dirty walls and an unclean room. When I walked into my room, the TV was on. I thought maybe housekeeping left it on and forgot. But, I soon found out the remote control did not work and the TV had to be turned off manually. Went to the front desk to see if I could get another remote and she said they didn't have any. She didn't offer to get one out of another room or try to assist me with the problem at all. Asked if there was a Wendy's nearby and she had no idea.

The next morning I went to check out and there was nobody at the front desk. Someone finally came out holding a tray of hard boiled eggs for the breakfast bar. I wanted to tell her about the bad TV remote in my room but she was more concerned with passing right by me and getting the eggs out. I don't think she had any idea what I told her.

I have stayed at the Courtyard across the street and will do so again in the future. It is updated and renovated and much nicer than this place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 4000 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47905
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Fairfield Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.