We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hasn't improved much” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Lafayette

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Lafayette to your Saves list
Knights Inn Lafayette
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Knights Inn Lafayette
1.0 of 5 Motel   |   4110 SR 26 East, Exit 172, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 22 hotels in Lafayette
Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Hasn't improved much”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

I have stayed here on overnight trips several times over the past few years only because of it's location and because it's one of the few ground floor motels with outside entrances. A couple of years ago my room was infested with roaches. Even though they changed my room, I swore never to return after that. I was in town again recently, and decided to try them again, thinking that they may have improved. This time, no roaches. However, the room was less than clean. There wasn't enough available outlets to plug in my laptop and worst of all, the toilet wasn't bolted to the floor and it almost fell over. Don't think I will give them the benefit of the doubt in the future.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    3
    11
See reviews for
7
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

Two friends and I booked 2 rooms. They paid for their room in cash and I used a credit card. A month later I get a two bills on my statement, one for each room. Manager would not refund my extra payment because he could not see any money being handed over to the night clerk on the video camera. He does not have a signed transaction from me for the extra room but will not refund. I have to now hope that my credit card company will take my side in this dispute. The night clerk must have pocketed the cash and then billed me to cover her tracks. Hard to fight the bill when you live 400 miles away.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Overcharged me $113
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, IN
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2008

I went to Knights Inn around July 23rd and reserved a 11-day stay from August 3rd to August 14th. I left my credit card information to hold the reservation, as requested. But I called Knights Inn at 10:30 pm on July 24th and canceled the whole reservation. I remembered this very clearly, and I noted down in my notenook. However, I checked my visa card recently and found Knights Inn chareged me $ 57.79 for no reason.

I called them over 50 times over the past 3 weeks. At first they said they could not find my record. When I showed the proof that they charged me, they said I need to talk to the manager. But the manager was never there over the 50 times phone call.

I also emailed this to them, but the two email addresses they listed at their website didn't work. I asked them how to contact the manager since he was never there, the old lady who answered the phone said that they do not have an email address. They only has one manager, who does not work "regularly". I left messages on this manager's voice machine, but never heard back from him. This is the WORST serverice I ever ever experienced in US.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2007

This was much to be desired. We were staying in the "Presidential Suite" and it was disgusting. Coch Roaches, spiders, mold in the bathroom ,the hair build-up on the bathroom floor was gross and the toilet was wobbley. There were stains on the sofa, the place looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. I could go on but I think you get the picture. My overall opinion was I would never stay in this hotel chain again. Just thought somebody should know.

  • Liked — The staff was nice
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2006

The room was a little small for all the furniture in the room but for the price we paid the room was good. Its located very close to everything we needed to do in Lafayette. I would recommend it to some one that is just average and not wanting a lot of extras.

  • Liked — Close to Purdue had to take son there for a day.
  • Disliked — To much furniture in the room.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2006

I had reservations to stay here for 4 nights last September. Friends of ours were staying there as well. The moment we entered their room I thought - THERE IS NO WAY I CAN STAY HERE. My husband and I were supposed to have a room in the "remodeled" section of the motel. I wanted to check in immediately so I could see the room and have enough time to get one elsewhere if it was awful.

Long story short, I opened the door to the room, took one step inside, and RAN to the lobby to check right out.

Everything's FILTHY, the mattresses, floors, sinks, chairs, EVERYTHING.

DON'T DO IT!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2005

This place was unreal, and by unreal, I mean awful. There were holes in the walls, the bathroom light didn't work, there were stains all over the couch. The bed had a large sag to it and it was so uncomfortable. The room smelled like like old smoke and filth. We walked in and immediately said that there was no way we could stay there. The only positive about this place is that they let us check in early, which we then proceded to check out 10 minutes later. There are plenty of other hotels in the area to stay at than this place.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lafayette

Address: 4110 SR 26 East, Exit 172, Lafayette, IN 47905
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Lafayette 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.