We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No integrity” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4320 State Road 26 East, Lafayette, IN 47905 (Formerly Signature Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“No integrity”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel Sold our confirmed reservation (yes we had rhe confimation number in hand) out from under us - had to scramble to find another hotel on a busy Purdue weekend. Do not trust a reservation here! Absolutely no integrity!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    9
    7
    13
See reviews for
32
6
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Clarion Lafayette after a concert in the area. I got a super low rate on their website and it was for a king suite, which had a comfy couch in a separate seating area. The bed was so comfy, the room was big, and the best part, the room was SO clean. I've stayed at expensive hotels and even they have some sort of cleanliness issue. Not this one! (Not a spec of dirt or hair anywhere!) The breakfast had hot egg patties and sausage and also fruit, which was nice instead of just all carbs. My only complaint is that some of the towels were old and dingy and not very soft. I think if Clarion invested in new towels, they would be top notch. But then again, it was such a low price, that if that was what I had to sacrifice, I'll take it. Some people mention the outdated decor, which may be true, but I don't care about the pictures on the wall or color of the furniture. When I stay in a hotel, I want: Clean room, comfy bed, good breakfast, low price, and that is exactly what I got! I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: There are only two floors with no elevator, so you have to either have a room facing the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horse Cave, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Chicago. We were looking for a clean, quiet place to sleep. We got a nice clean room for a really good price. I slept great and for someone that suffers from insomnia that is a real treat. I loved the laminate floors. I wish all hotels would rip up their nasty carpet and put them in. Very happy with this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I called the hotel on a Saturday night at 10 p.m. for a last minute reservation. I arrived at 2 a.m., was greeted by the person on the phone who happened to be the owner. He accomodated me with what I thought was a very fair price. Helped make sure my dietary needs were met for breakfast by going out of his way. The room was clean. My daughter and I each got a great night of sleep. The owner made sure we stayed in an area of the hotel that would be nice and quiet. He even voluntereered a late check-in without being asked knowing how late we were arriving. I would highly recommend them and woould be happy to being the rest of my family back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston VA
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We needed a resonably priced hotel for one night near I-65 between Chicago and Indianapolis. This hotel fit the bill. It was clean, had good beds with comforters instead of bedspreads. The floor was laminate wood which I had not seen before, but assume it is easier to keep sanitary. The bathroom was new but showed wear and tear. The front desk staff was very friendly. Would stay here again---good value!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here for a trip to visit Purdue University. The room was clean, comfortable and even had a microwave/ mini-fridge set up. The only negative with the physical part of the hotel was that the cove base was coming off in a couple of different areas in the hallway. Also, my son and I were both surprised about the limited selection of TV channels. Breakfast needs to improve on the juice mix both the OJ and the apple juice did not taste good. Get real juice: not water with flavor!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The condition of the hotel is so-so. They have completed some renovations (new floors, paint/wallpaper, updates to the bathroom, etc.). However, they are not doing a good job at upkeep. The rooms are already starting to show wear & tear. The furniture needs replaced. In some reviews, people complained about the wood laminate floor, however, that was one of the few things I liked about the room, it is easier to see dirt on a wood laminate floor than carpet...

We were told that all of the rooms are non-smoking, which was not true. Our room was clearly a smoking room and there were no other rooms available to make a switch. The attendant was very sweet and came to the room with odor neutralizer & apologized repeatedly. However, my eyes were very irritated from the smoke and I went home with smoky bags & clothes. Fortunately, we arrived late & checked out early & were only there one night. I could not have stayed any longer.

Although the check-in attendant was extremely helpful and nice, the check out attendant was downright rude.

Breakfast was available, but not much of a selection, especially if you are looking for a healthier fare. Waffle station, cereal, bread, processed frozen egg patties & sausage links. I think the lack of selection was attributed to the attendant, a couple of people asked for specific items. Not until the request was made, were items brought out. Bananas were put out as we were leaving; otherwise no other fruit was available. There are great breakfast places within walking distance.

Maybe, if I had a nonsmoking room, I would say it would be OK for an overnight, quick stop, as it does have all of the basics. Besides the smoke, the room was relatively neat, it had a frig, microwave, etc. However, the smoke made for a terrible night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 4320 State Road 26 East, Lafayette, IN 47905 (Formerly Signature Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Lafayette
Signature Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Signature Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.