We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality staff and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lafayette

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Lafayette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lafayette
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3941 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 15%
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Lafayette
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quality staff and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is preparing for a significant remodel which will add rooms and a new lobby. The hotel is clean and well maintained. We liked this hotel better than the Homewood Suites next door. The breakfast is well done and the staff, including the assistant manager will even deliver your waffle to your table. We saw several times where either the breakfast hostess or hotel manager were helping parents with their kids plates, deliver waffles, or grabbing a fortgotten utensil. There are multiple restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the university.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel. I will be happy to pass on your compliments. Our staff is always pleased to hear about the complimens that our guests leave for them. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    41
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
18
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownsburg, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a great hotel. Very clean and well maintained. The staff truly cares for the guest. The managers have done a great job with this property. It is easy to access I 65 or to go to Purdue. Thanks for another great stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel. I will be happy to pass on your compliments to the staff. I also want to let you know that we will be starting a complete renovation and addition of guest rooms very soon. This will also include an upgraded exercise room, larger and better. Our anticipated completion is July, we cannot wait to share our new product with our loyal Hilton guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Staff was kind and service was good. Even their personal presentation was good. The room was clean and maid service did a good job. Breakfast was good. They had fresh bagels and eggs, eveything tasted good, their coffe tasted good for my surprise, I've been in hotels where it tastes like reheated old coffee, but theirs tasted fresh even in the afternoon. The lady attending the breakfast bar wa very kind and showed genuine hospitality towards us.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel. I will be happy to pass on your compliments. I also want to let you know that we will be starting a complete renovation and addition of guest rooms very soon. This will also include an upgraded exercise room, larger and better. Our anticipated completion is July, we cannot wait to share our new product with our loyal Hilton guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I travel frequently for business and often for personal and I am in the honors category with several of the major hotel chains. I count on the quality of the Hilton hotel group, whichi this hotel meets. My only issue with this one is the exercise room. The bathroom in my room is bigger, the only equipment is a treadmill and an elliptical and there is no source of air in the room. This is unfortunately typical with Indiana and the Midwest.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I did want to let you know that we will be starting a complete renovation and addition of guest rooms very soon. This will also include an upgraded exercise room, larger and better. Our anticipated completion is July, we cannot wait to share our new product with our loyal Hilton Honors members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

As a Hilton Honors member, I know that Hampton Inns can always be relied on to deliver consistent quality, hot breakfasts, and super clean rooms. Our 4 night stay was great, breakfasts offered a wide array of healthy choices, and staff was courteous. Our room was the king suite with sofa and mini kitchen.....so comfortable for a multi day stay. After a long day of traveling, the indoor pool and hot tub were clean and welcome. You won't be disappointed. Try it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
The staff and I appreciate your wonderful comments about our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be undergoing an expansion and a complete remodel. We can't wait to share our new product with all of our loyal Honors members. Renovation to be completed by July 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have Purdue football season tickets and find ourselves in this area a lot. I've never been able to book this hotel for a football game but recently stayed there as we had to pass through on our way south.

The hotel is perfect and probably the best one in the Lafayette area. The rooms are spacious and quiet. The bathroom is also a nice size and very clean. The breakfast is decent.

The only complaint would be the that the decor is a little dated. However, it is not at the level of dated-ness that it makes the hotel look dirty or needs to be changed immediately. Overall, great hotel!!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
The staff and I appreciate your great comments about our property. You will be happy to know that we will be expanding and going through a complete remodel. The upgrade will be completed in July 2013 which will include a new fitness center! You will have to come back and try it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Clean rooms, beds, and bathrooms. Good location, with variety of near by restaurants. Gym was a disappointment - It only can fit two people at a time. Breakfast was forgettable but it was free and there were many things to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I appreciate your great comments about the hotel. We are going to be expanding the property and renovating the hotel. We will be adding an updated fitness center! The upgrade will be completed by July 2013. Hope you come back and try us again and watch while we improve our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lafayette

Address: 3941 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#7 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.