We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little pillows, little breakfast area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Lafayette to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lafayette
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4701 Meijer Court, I-65 and State Road 26, Exit 172, Lafayette, IN 47905-4684 (Formerly Lees Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Little pillows, little breakfast area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was a fine place to stay. The only complaints I had we that the pillow on the beds were half pillows and when I asked for more they had already ran out of pillows. The other problem was the breakfast area is tiny. As a family of five it was very crowded trying to make breakfast. Other than that the stay was fine and the front desk was courteous. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    22
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
36
16
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our first assigned room was next to the elevator. Since I enjoy sleep, we asked for a new room and was re-assigned to the one immediately across from the ice machine/pool entrance (Room 123 - watch out for it!). Since I figured the front desk was trying to be spiteful, we didn't dare request a new room & just hoped for the best. To be honest, it was a pretty quiet night, so I'll get over it.

The room was dirty (sticky floor, sticky DRAPES for crying out loud, dirty bathroom), but again, we didn't come home with bed bugs, so I will get over it.

Can't comment on the breakfast. I was so antsy to get out of there, we woke up, got dressed, checked out and went down the street to IHOP. Oh, IHOP was just fine, by the way. Recommend the French toast.

What an unpleasant experience, and in terms of "cheap" hotels, there are plenty others nearby. I won't be going back to Comfort Inn-Lafayette! (We've been to the Candlewood right there, and as I recall, that was fine.)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Exremely helpful and courteous staff, run by a young couple, dedicated customer service.
Went out of the way of replace a non working fridge, actualy eneded up buying a brand new fridge. all amentities are very good, and good place to be in

Room Tip: go with this
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring grove, il
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The front desk staff was very accommodating. The rooms were clean and updated. The room had a large flat screen t.v., fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The beds were comfortable. Overall good stay for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Room was clean and had a fridge and microwave. Air conditioner looked newer and worked well. The floor we were on was quite. Don't expect much from the breakfast. When we checked in we were told of scrambled eggs and bacon. They had microwaved "egg discs", micro sausage links, cereal, packaged muffins, juice, waffle iron and a few other items. Right off the highway. Decent for an overnight stay,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Smoke free room fiiled with smoke from nextdoor so bad my dog had an asthma attack which she never had before and has not had since! 95 degree day a.c. not working girl refused to move me or give me discount for a.c. not working.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised in Dec 2011 when we stayed at this hotel on our way to Milwaukee. We were expecting a room but we had a suite, King size bed, living room, 2 TVs, fridge, microwave, sink. The Comfort Suites were across the street. Exceptional accommodations for the rate we received at an unbelievable $60 a nite. With another trip to Milwaukee Jan 2012, we stayed there again and again were extremely satisfied with this hotel. Tons of places to eat and shop in the area and right off the highway. I would give this hotel 10 stars if there was that high of a rating. Oh, forgot the all night coffee in the lobby, and a decent little breakfast with waffles, eggs, bacon, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, sweets..Enough to get your day started and back on the road. I believe this is a great place for high school teams to stay because both times we stayed, there were teams, parents and coaches. Lastly, The hotel employees were very pleasant and happy, like they really loved their jobs

Room Tip: Stayed twice in a 2-mo period, both times had great suite on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lafayette

Address: 4701 Meijer Court, I-65 and State Road 26, Exit 172, Lafayette, IN 47905-4684 (Formerly Lees Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lees Inn & Suites is one of the first hotels located just off I-65 on exit 172 making it an ideal location for your travel in Lafayette area. You can count on warm friendly welcome, large luxurious rooms and all the amenities that will make you want to return - including Complimentary Extended Continental Breakfast, Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, Indoor Heated Pool & Spa, A Complimentary Newspaper, Free Local Calls, Express Checkout, Fax & Copy Service, and All Interior Corridor with an Executive Floor. We strive to create a memorable experience by providing comfortable accommodations, quality service and affordable luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.