We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated, but OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4221 State Road 26 East, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Outdated, but OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I planned a last minute trip to visit friends in Lafayette, and, this was one of the only motels with rooms available. After reading the reviews here, I was extremely reluctant to book it. However, it ended up being a tolerable stay. It felt safe and was in a convenient location. The rooms needed some obvious updating and a thorough cleaning in the bathroom, but the beds and floors passed my rigorous inspection. The staff was friendly and helpful. For example, the room's TV did not work correctly; after talking to the front desk, the maintenance staff came with a new TV within minutes.

Overall, this place needs work and I would probably look at one of the many newer motels down the road before booking this place. However, it is tolerable and definitely an option when price is a factor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    17
    13
    25
See reviews for
23
11
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheeseland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a difference 1 year makes...this is the dirtiest hotel room I have ever stayed. The only good thing about it is it was close to WalMart so we could buy fantastic and disinfectant wipes to clean our room, including the hair covered bath tub, sink and toilet..as well as the stained head board. Sheets were old and stained. Every piece of furniture was soiled in our "suite". The carpet was soiled in mllllultiple places.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have stayed here before but it seems to have gone downhill a bit. The lobby area is very nice and the clerk who checked us in was welcoming and friendly. Our no smoking room reeked of smoke. The TV was nice but the rooms were not the cleanest. The beds were comfortable and the linens were clean.
Breakfast was OK. There was no butter for the toast but the coffee was pretty good.
Probably will not stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Checked in and when we opened the door to the room we were surprised to see it trashed. Beds not made , garbage, wet towels and what looked like a bag of flour busted open on floor. The only other room they had was a king bed only and we had 4 people! A roll away bed was offered but 3 people still had to share the king. No discount or compensation was offered up for these major inconveniences. Once we finally settled into the room we were not happy with the cleanliness, the odor, or the weird pillows. Just because a hotel room is on the cheap side($80) does not give it license to be nasty.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay here. Check in was easy without a lot of hassle. The staff was pleasant and knowledgable. My room was clean and comfortable. The pool was immaculate. The location was great, easy access to the freeways. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Well the staff was real nice. but where to start from there. I went into the bathroom and the toilet lid is cracked and there was dirt on it. and the shower curtain had dirt on it and loooked real old. THE DANG AC DIDNT WORK RIGHT AT ALL AND WE SWEAT TO DEATH THERE, AND IT WAS SO LOUD AND CLUNKY. Other wise the tv was nice and the beds wasnt 2 bad. AND IT NEEDS TO B REMODELED BAD.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Like many of the Quality Inn brand sites, this was showing its age. It wasn't dirty and the price was right, it had a super small bathroom that prevented them from installing an oval toilet. So you got a round one which you barely fit on. Bathroom tile needed some repair and the hallways showed age. The outside could sue some maintenance too. The AC was an older, loud model.

But they did some cosmetic upgrades like Silestone table/desk tops in the room and newer TV. And the low price did reflect the lesser quality of the place. Overall you didn't get much but didn't pay much either! Depends on your tastes, if you're thrifty it was a good place. If you like normal amenities and class, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 4221 State Road 26 East, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Lafayette
Quality Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.