We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute trip/Good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
4343 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    53
    40
    21
    16
See reviews for
92
27
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Cleanliness:
Despite the fact that the building and decor has not been updated since sometime in the 80s, the hotel and rooms are appear very clean.

Location:
Right off of I-65 on 26. Very close to many restaurants. Purdue campus is 10 minutes up the road.

Rooms:
Again, decor is very dated but their are some great modern amenities including: flat panel tv, small fridge, and coffee maker. The beds feel new and are very comfortable!

Service:
Warm small town service. They called our room 15 minutes after we arrived to make sure all was well - very refreshing.

Value:
Very well valued for similar classes hotels in the area. Least expensive in its class.

Overall:
Great hotel with many things to do. There is a bar/restaurant, pool, and indoor water park all connected. If you are okay with hotels that are a bit dated but clean, then I definitely recommend this hotel for a night or two while visiting the city.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I booked this property through Hotwire. Was a little skeptical when I requested a three star listing and ended up in a Best Western. When we arrived we were greeted warmly at the front desk. They said that we were upgraded to the executive level on the six floor. Not sure why, but was happy they did. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The staff followed up with a phone call 15-20 minutes after we checked in to make sure everything was acceptable. The hotel is full service. It is definitely a throwback to the 80’s however everything is in good repair. I would stay here again, especially with the room rate through Hotwire.

Room Tip: Upper floor, north or west facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at. We value your feedback and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to give us a call when you're headed back to the Lafayette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

At check-in, the three teenage-looking girls were less than friendly, not helpful or inviting, and as we walked away, made a rude comment about our clothing choices (really??) that we could still hear. The "waterpark" was a joke. There was one large water slide that my 10 and 8 year-olds went down twice before they were bored. The baby pool was closed so my toddler had nowhere good to play out of the way of the bigger kids, which was a nightmare. We planned to spend the day there but only spent about an hour before we were ready to go. Definitely not worth a trip or the money, it was awful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I deeply apologize for the issues that took place during your visit with us. Please contact me directly about this matter and we will get it resolved. Just ask for the Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stay here once a year on my way back south from business up north. Check-in is always a breeze, getting around the hotel is easy and there is a nice hotel bar downstairs that is usually full of friendly travelers. Our rooms always come with a voucher for breakfast at the restaurant downstairs to refuel before we get back on the road.

Nice place; we'll keep coming back. I just wish I had time to enjoy the pool when I'm here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for saying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The stay started off good at check in. The front desk associate was super efficient and she was very nice. We got up to our room and they keys didn't work. I then went down and she reprogrammed the keys. We got into our room and it was dated for sure but clean nonetheless. I didn't see much that was 3 star worthy but I digress. Later that night we got back to the hotel and our keys wouldn't open up a side for. Made another trip to the front desk and without asking for ID or anything...I was given keys to the room...again. I saw check out was at noon...so I put the Do Not Disturb sign on the door and called it a night. At 10:45 am...I was just out of the shower and did not have clothes on and strangers just opened the door and came into the room. It was embarassing for both parties. I called down to the front desk and she apologized and said that I was accidentally checked out.

Here is my lesson: Never ever will I book a 3 star in Lafayette for fear that I might have to stay here again.

I got a good deal on Priceline and I will for sure be taking this up with them until something comes about. Without a doubt the worst stay ever in Lafayette (I have to come back often to take care of a sick parent). The fact that the front desk just gives hotel keys away is a HUGE safety issue.

Room Tip: Book at another hotel. Seriously...this exit has SO many hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonoNeil, General Manager at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
I would like to have an opportunity to speak with you about your stay. Please contact me at your convenience at (765) 447-0575 ext. 123 or tsc8464@gmail.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

After finding online coupons we took a little "staycation". Our boys, ages 5 and 7, loved the water park. We loved the price! Staff was friendly and room was clean. Breakfast wasn't included but, oh well, still couldn't beat the price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Address: 4343 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 6-story Hotel situated at junction of I-65 & State Road 26. The Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza and Conference Center is Lafayette's 'diamond in the rough'. An 'English Inn' atmosphere is portrayed throughout the property, from our warm cozy lobby to our elegant sleeping rooms, the 7,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space and award-winning Hour Time Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza Hotel Lafayette
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza And Conference Center
Lafayette Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.