We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is OK but Major plumbing issues.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4343 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Germantown, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hotel is OK but Major plumbing issues.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Stopped there last Sunday after INDY 500. Friend and I were in dire need of a clean bathroom and shower after 4 days of camping at the track. The shower didn't drain so we had to shower in ankle deep filth. The toilet did not flush and the chain fell off. We rechained it and got it too work enough for the night. I complained in the morning since we were there only 1 night and was too tired to care while we were there. The front desk lady offered me nothing for the inconvenience. But I didn't ask for anything either. Other than the plumbing the hotel was fine and beds were very comfy. The restaurant HOUR TIME is overpriced and terrible. The only plus was the waitresses were cute, and service was OK.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonoNeil, General Manager at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for responding to our survey. It always helps when a guest tells us what we need to work on. If your travels bring you to our area again, please call me at 765-447-0575 ext. 123 or email me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    54
    45
    21
    17
See reviews for
98
27
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, OH
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were lucky enough to have a room on the sixth, or Executive, floor. Room was very nice, appeared to be recently refurbished. Although we had no noise on our floor, there were many families with young children at the hotel, due to the water park at the property. Front desk staff was courteous and efficient. This hotel is at a major exit for I65, so lots of traffic in the area. Don't let the word "executive" in the title fool you, our stay was nice, but this is not a five star hotel. The website advertised a "spa", but could find no information that one was in the hotel. The only minor problem we encountered was that the elevators worked very slowly, especially from the top floor.

Room Tip: Would recommend this as a budget priced hotel, no breakfast offered with the room, although we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonoNeil, General Manager at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for survey of our property. I would love the opportunity to talk with you at your convenience. Please call me at (765) 447-0575 ext. 123.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This hotel needs a major overhaul on so many levels - everything looks and feels old and dirty! The only saving grace for this faded hotel are room sizes which are very generous. The bedsheets also looked clean but the bathrooms were only superficially clean. You could see the moldy grout and the towels were faded and not very absorbent. Our party stayed in 2 rooms over 2 nights and neither of our bathrooms looked to have been cleaned during our entire stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonoNeil, General Manager at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
I would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you about your stay. Please call me at 765-447-0575 ext 123.

Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Priceline. The room was nice and clean. My daughter slept on the sofa couch and I slept in the bed. Both were comfortable. Nice towels in bathroom! Only issue was that air conditioning wouldn't stay on. I did use the pool and hot tub before they got crowded and they are fine. Wished fitness room had some weights, but I could have gone to a health club through the hotel, but it wasn't real close with traffic. I probably wouldn't stay here for full price, especially without breakfast included.

Stayed May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed there over the weekend for my daughters softball. It was very clean an the breakfast was great. The water park is small but was big enough for the kids to have a good time. The hot tubs are great for the adults to relax in while watching kids play.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is a hotel that may have been nice once in the past, but today, it is outmoded, unkempt, old, and plain dirty. The main entrance was dusty and littered with leaves. The rooms, as well as the lobby, have been designed and constructed in the 70s, and never refreshed, changed, or improved. The facility is depressing and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlafayette, General Manager at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We do take pride in our appearance and cleanliness. We are a older property, but have had several upgrades through out the years. I apologize that you did not see us at our finest on the day you stayed with us.

I will be reviewing your comments with our owner and staff. Hopefully, you will give us a second chance. Please feel free to book direct in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

This hotel has been renovated and is now very nice. Good for conferences. Excellent restaurant attached. It has a nice pool and has an indoor waterpark that I didn't try. Bed was very comfortable and had a lot of pillow choices. Only down side was that the bed was sooo high! This must be the new cool thing, but it's difficult to get in and out. Front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Get one on the 6th floor away from the interstate. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlafayette, General Manager at Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for the nice review! Hopefully, you will be staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Address: 4343 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 6-story Hotel situated at junction of I-65 & State Road 26. The Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza and Conference Center is Lafayette's 'diamond in the rough'. An 'English Inn' atmosphere is portrayed throughout the property, from our warm cozy lobby to our elegant sleeping rooms, the 7,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space and award-winning Hour Time Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza Hotel Lafayette
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza And Conference Center
Lafayette Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.