We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
4300 State Road 26, Lafayette, IN 47905
765 448 4707
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 200 Restaurants in Lafayette
Restaurant details
Annandale, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great food as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had breakfast here and it was quite tasty. I love their oatmeal and french toast. Service prompt and friendly. You can't go wrong at Bob's!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We'd avoided Bob Evans for years after concluding that they couldn't make a decent biscuit. How hard is that for a breakfast place? After visiting for breakfast with a friend, we were pleasantly surprised. The service was good, as were coffee, breakfast choices ... and the biscuits.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHRoberts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This was my first visit to a Bob Evans. It's about what you'd expect from a large chain type restaurant... service was fine, food was good but nothing impressive. We had a table near the server area, and there was a lot of jabber back and forth about who wasn't working their shift, what one server said about the other, etc.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Friendly and Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Great Place...our server had been there for 28 years and treated our group well....Their 1/2 burger with portabello mushrooms rocks!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Solid Breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Located close to hotel we were staying at and very good breakfast menu which they are known for

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.