We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Indian restaurant in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garam Masala

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Garam Masala
140 Frontage Road, Lafayette, IN 47905
(765) 449-0294
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 200 Restaurants in Lafayette
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“best Indian restaurant in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Dinner is served a la carte and portions are huge! The restaurant is classy, the waitress very friendly and helpful in recommending certain foods and both the chicken and lamb that we ordered were outstanding. After trying all the Indian restaurants in town, by far this is the best in town: authentic and outstanding! This was our first visit but definitely not the last!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Buffett”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stopped on the way from Tennessee to Chicago because it's right off the expressway. They have a buffet on Fri, Sat , and Sun. There were many items on the buffet and the food was outstanding.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The menu is vast, with a wide variety of options. We always have great service, but the restaurant is usually hardly very full. Our food has always been brought out hot and yummy. If you like Indian food, give this one a try!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delightful Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in while traveling. Great buffet- food was good, great selection of dishes. Servers were very attentive (and a good sense of humor). I would frequent it often if I lived nearby.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garam Masala also viewed

 

Been to Garam Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garam Masala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.