We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Progess Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Elkhart, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I'm rarely dissapointed in HI Express hotels and this was no exception. Location was right off t he interstate. Check in was fast and friendly. This was either a fairly new facility or "very" well maintained. Everything was spotless which is important to me. The room was everything I've come to expect with this hotel chain. Very clean, well apointed, comfortable and inviting. The free internet was extremely fast (unusual for a hotel). The bed was scrumptuously comfortable. Really, my only gripe (and it's minor) was the ever fluctuating water temperature while showering. Not extreme where you are cursing out loud, but enough that it was relatively annoying. Breakfast offerings were plentiful and of high quality. Staff was always friendly and accommodating. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    20
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
41
8
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Madison, Iowa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while attending a business dinner. The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was attentive and very friendly. The hotel is close to many restaurants and other establishments. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, IN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This location was in the heart of the city of Lafayette. A nice, spacious property with plenty of common area. There is a pool and small workout room and on-site restaurant that is average to pricey. Also a bar area. The rooms were very good as far as space and decor. Ours happened to have a really noisy toilet, but others in our party with different rooms had no complaints. Just so happened that our car battery died during the night. The staff was really kind and made sure we were up and running without having to call for any help.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We rolled into this Lafayette HI Express late one weeknight and was not disappointed. The hotel is in a cluster of other, older hotels, and appeared to have the most people staying based on cars in the lot. Entrance and exit off of the highway is super easy. Late night check in was fast and friendly. Overall, the hotel was in excellent condition.

Our king size room was great - plenty of room and room for you and your luggage. Flat screen TV and refrigerator. The bathroom was clean and new - was even surprised to see a tiled shower.

Overall great experience and would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

New, nice and clean. Indoor pool and fitness. We stayed in the suite. It has two king beds and a sofa sleeper. It is nice for a family of five or more. Nice large breakfast area. Fresh eggs, sausage, muffins, cinnamon rolls. Excellent location near highway, Walmart and other shopping.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are a great value with refrigerator and microwave, counters and cabinets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this location. We stayed for 2 days for a bowling tournament. No jacuzzi downstairs with the pool which was a bummer but the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good. Housekeeping didn't make the bed only changed the towels. That's not something I see all the time.
Elevator is slow so get some exercise and take the stairs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a two-day conference on Purdue campus on March 4-6. This hotel was in pristine condition, the bed was perhaps the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on, and the entire hotel seemed spotless. If I hadn't actually asked the staff how long the hotel had been open, I would have thought it had just opened the week prior. One thing I was particularly pleased with and that is often overlooked by hotels is having an electrical outlet near the bed to charge my phone at night. It's such a simply thing, but I can't count the number of times I've been frustrated because there is nowhere to plug in my phone on the nightstand and use it as an alarm clock in the morning. Only have two very minor quibbles - 1.) I'd like to see a few extra toiletry items in the bathroom just as some q-tips, mouthwash, etc and 2.) the shower had what I call "sticky water." Not sure if that is because it was too hard or too soft but I go crazy when I try to rinse in the shower and I feel like there is still slime on me. I have a feeling this is more to do with the municipal water supply though instead of something the hotel controls. All in all, a fantastic hotel that I will be certain to return to on any future trips to the Lafayette area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East

Address: 200 Progess Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.