We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Progess Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is one of my favorite hotels in the Lafayette area. I stay here everytime I am in town. The staff is great, the rooms are always clean (immaculate). The service and attention that I receive when I am here is wonderful. I consider this my home away from home whenever I am traveling. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting comfort, cleanliness and a helpful staff. This hotel is will worth the stay!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    20
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
41
8
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We were pleased with this hotel, on many levels ranging from cleanliness, comfort and lighting of the hotel and our room, to friendliness and integrity of staff. They even called us to let us know my wedding ring was found in the room... Before I had noticed this myself. We make this trip a few times a year and will definitely make holiday inn express in Lafayette our regular overnight stop.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I spent several days at the HI for a get-away. The staff was very friendly and helpful and answered several question about restuarants in the area. The breakfast bar was well maintain, cann't say a whole lot about the food but it was free. Our room was very nice, the lights were bright enough to see and read, the bed was great, we did not want to get up in the morning. One thing I do not understand is why do hotels still keep using old fashion bathtubs, no one uses those anymore, just give us walk in showers. The heating and cooling system was great, no problems. Next time we want to get away, it is back to Lafayette. Just down the street from the HI is a great place to eat, Mountain Jack's, good old fashion service and great food, try it out. Thanks.

Room Tip: Make reservation via front desk and you will get a better discount, just don't go when there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great service at front desk....new clean property...comfortable room...good breakfast. Will definitely stay again on return trips to Purdue. Easy access to I65 and plenty of restaurants nearby. Pancakes and cinnamon rolls were best parts of breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Had to go to the area on business. Usually I don't expect or look for much in a hotel, so anything good is a bonus. Friendly greeting, room was clean, pretty good location, and most importantly the bed was fairly comfortable.

If I could make one suggestion...breakfast starts at 6:30, a bit late for some business travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
588 reviews 588 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
521 helpful votes 521 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express in Lafayette was just an overnight stop, but it was so nice that I was wishing that it was our final, multi-night stop. The hotel is new, clean, and attractive. The comfortable king bed provided a great night's sleep. The location was convenient to the interstate but far enough off the road to be quiet. The complimentary breakfast provided the usual HIE hot and cold items and, of course, the yummy cinnamon rolls. Wi-fi connectivity was good and convenient in our guest room, and the work desk and task chair provided a good space for working. The refrigerator and microwave are always a plus. The upholstered chair and ottoman were comfortable for watching the flat panel LG TV which had great picture quality. This hotel was everything that we have come to expect in HIE.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Booked this hotel for Homecoming weekend at Purdue as it was the only place available. Hotel was extremely overpriced, but it was our only option. Booked a king suite as we had three adults in our party. Pull out bed in couch was in "living area" between the entrance/kitchen and the bedroom. There was no light in the entire area which made it quite dark and the frig. was placed against the wall opposite the couch. It seems the frig. was to big to fit in the designed opening in the kitchen so the large hole sat vacant while the frig. was awkwardly placed against the wall in the living area. Hairdryer in the bathroom came unscrewed from it's wall mounting and fell on the counter. Asked front desk for additional blanket as the one on the bed was very thin and got one with a blood stain on it. For a new hotel it apprears that it was put up in a hurry and attention to detail was overlooked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear KCKansasCity,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations at a good and competitive value. I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer. I hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay the best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East

Address: 200 Progess Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.