We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch room rates! They can be expensive. ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lafayette to your Saves list
Super 8 Lafayette
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 State Rd 26, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Watch room rates! They can be expensive. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed two nights during Graduation weekend. Wow. Room was clean, but a bit dated and ready for an update and remodel. No pool and wifi was too distant and slow to make a connection. Location adjacent to 65 makes this hotel a bit noisy. Not all is negative though. Staff was polite and friendly and do their best for you. If you're looking to save some $$$ this is a good spot. If you're looking for more amenities, and willing to pay for them, you can do better than super 8.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about your recent stay, your feedback is valuable! I apologize that you experienced problems with the WiFi while you were here, the issue has been brought to the attention of the maintenance staff who have already resolved the problem. I am sorry that you thought the traffic was noisy, this is not something that will be ignored and the management team is working on a solution. Thanks again for your time, please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    35
    19
    12
See reviews for
40
19
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

It was great to find a comfortable, affordable place to stay without having made a reservation before hand. It would have been nice if one of the choices for the continental breakfast was gluten free perhaps a Chex cereal?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us, thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. I will be happy to relay your breakfast suggestion to the appropriate department. Please come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

clean quiet we were able to park close to our room would like to see taller toilets hard for some folks to get that low


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for posting a comment about your recent stay with us, your feedback is always appreciated! We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope that you come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I am on the road over 300 days a year. I am a member of several reward and loyalty programs for hotel chains. It is unusual for a Super 8 to request an additional cash deposit when you pay cash for a room, particularly if you are a Wyndham Rewards member. Usually, the properties that do are in distress. I had to pay $100.00 cash deposit. I received several bedbug bites during the night. Was greeted by a cold shower at 7:00 a.m. One of the worst motels I have ever stayed at. Avoid at all cost ....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave14289, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay, your feedback is important! I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our facilities. Yes, we do require all cash-paying customers to pay a damage deposit upon check-in, especially if the guest does not have a credit card to put on file. I am sorry that you found this policy to be inconvenient, but it is standard practice, I can assure you. You did not mention during any part of your stay that you had any issues regarding bug bites or a cold shower, and I am sorry that you experienced these problems. I would have been more than happy to compensate you for your trouble had you brought it to our attention while you were on the property. Please come and see us again soon and I am sure we can satisfactorily accommodate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lafayette

Address: 4301 State Rd 26, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Lafayette
Lafayette Super Eight
Lafayette Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.