We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Lafayette to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Lafayette
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 State Rd 26, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
KNIGHTSTOWN
1 review
“Cheap and adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have no complaints about our stay but aren't going to give it a 5 star review either. The room was adequate and the beds decent but we only spent a few hours in the room and they were almost totally spent sleeping. (And a shower before we hit the road again) The staff was unremarkable but it's not like we were expecting anything of them. our room was clean and didn't smell so we got what our modest budget paid for. We will likely stay at Super 8 hotels in the future not because they have impressed us but more because they at least haven't disappointed us and we are creatures of habit. The price was reasonable as always and the room dry. What else do you really need?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davepatel20, Manager at Super 8 Motel Lafayette, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your most recent stay with us! Thank you for commenting on the condition of the room and I will be sure the staff strives to make sure every stay is as relaxing as possible. Thanks again, come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    32
    17
    12
See reviews for
42
18
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MANITOU BEACH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Have repeated visits and will continue to stay at this facility. Easy acess to location is a big plus. I also very much the quality of the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davepatel20, Manager at Super 8 Motel Lafayette, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay! We always appreciate any feedback we can get, come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had great service when we checked in, hotel was clean, breakfast area/breakfast well not so much! We checked in on a whim but would go back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davepatel20, Manager at Super 8 Motel Lafayette, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for posting a review about our Motel! We appreciate your business! I am working on upgrading the breakfast to include even more options, come see us again and see what we have to offer! Thanks again for staying at the Super 8 Motel of Lafayette, Indiana, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Lafayette

Address: 4301 State Rd 26, Lafayette, IN 47905
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lafayette
Super Eight Lafayette
Lafayette Super Eight
Lafayette Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.