We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lafayette to your Saves list
Super 8 Lafayette
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 State Rd 26, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
KNIGHTSTOWN
1 review
“Cheap and adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have no complaints about our stay but aren't going to give it a 5 star review either. The room was adequate and the beds decent but we only spent a few hours in the room and they were almost totally spent sleeping. (And a shower before we hit the road again) The staff was unremarkable but it's not like we were expecting anything of them. our room was clean and didn't smell so we got what our modest budget paid for. We will likely stay at Super 8 hotels in the future not because they have impressed us but more because they at least haven't disappointed us and we are creatures of habit. The price was reasonable as always and the room dry. What else do you really need?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davepatel20, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your most recent stay with us! Thank you for commenting on the condition of the room and I will be sure the staff strives to make sure every stay is as relaxing as possible. Thanks again, come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    29
    36
    19
    12
See reviews for
40
19
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MANITOU BEACH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Have repeated visits and will continue to stay at this facility. Easy acess to location is a big plus. I also very much the quality of the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davepatel20, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay! We always appreciate any feedback we can get, come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had great service when we checked in, hotel was clean, breakfast area/breakfast well not so much! We checked in on a whim but would go back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davepatel20, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for posting a review about our Motel! We appreciate your business! I am working on upgrading the breakfast to include even more options, come see us again and see what we have to offer! Thanks again for staying at the Super 8 Motel of Lafayette, Indiana, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lafayette

Address: 4301 State Rd 26, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Lafayette
Lafayette Super Eight
Lafayette Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.