We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Lafayette

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Lafayette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Lafayette
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4301 State Rd 26, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    30
    14
    12
See reviews for
39
16
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MANITOU BEACH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Have repeated visits and will continue to stay at this facility. Easy acess to location is a big plus. I also very much the quality of the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davepatel20, Manager at Super 8 Motel Lafayette, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay! We always appreciate any feedback we can get, come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had great service when we checked in, hotel was clean, breakfast area/breakfast well not so much! We checked in on a whim but would go back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davepatel20, Manager at Super 8 Motel Lafayette, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for posting a review about our Motel! We appreciate your business! I am working on upgrading the breakfast to include even more options, come see us again and see what we have to offer! Thanks again for staying at the Super 8 Motel of Lafayette, Indiana, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Had a room on the second floor and the steps were uneven as was the walkway outside the rooms. Slept good on a good bed. Good shower in the morning. breakfast was not much. A couple cereals and bagels and toast. The coffee wasn't too bad. Very cramped eating area. No wonder there was no one in the breakfast area. Went next door to IHOP for a meal.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davepatel20, Manager at Super 8 Motel Lafayette, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
I want to thank you for posting a review about your stay here in Lafayette! I would like to comment on your review and, first of all, apologize for your dissatisfaction in our SuperStart Breakfast . We do not offer bagels, as you had stated, but we do offer many breakfast options, including, (but not limited to), 2 types of cereal, 2 juice options, Cinnamon Rolls, Oatmeal, and Waffles. Thanks again for choosing the Super 8 of Lafayette, Indiana, and come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Lafayette

Address: 4301 State Rd 26, Lafayette, IN 47905
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Motel Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lafayette
Super Eight Lafayette
Lafayette Super Eight
Lafayette Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.