We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive King not so Executive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Executive King not so Executive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Hotel was convienent though ask opinions on the restaurants in the area - one seafood restaurant nearby was poor. I stayed in the so-called Executive King room and found no tub/shower but a claustophobic shower stall. Small area in front of shower to enter/exit - floor would get very wet and slippery. Only a small soap dish so no place other than the floor to put your shampoo/conditioner/bath gel. Toilet is located on the other side of the sink in a small alcove, you have to close the door to the bathroom to be able to get to it. Rest of the room is fine. My airconditioner went on the fritz (who expected 80 deg weather in mid-March!) but maintenance was there in minutes and fixed it. No free breakfast but coupon for restaurant.

Room Tip: If you want the usual tub/shower - ask for it. The rooms are designated with a "TU"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Judy P,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    42
    25
    4
    12
See reviews for
32
10
6
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Severna Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

spent 5 nights. Slept very well on the 7th floor, quiet. No free breakfast, but free coffee in the lobby at 6:30AM
Not too close to many restaurants, and the one in the hotel was OK
Was very disappointed in shower, strange arrangement with great risk of slipping...my not be the same in all rooms

Room Tip: ask about shower stall arrangement
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
PUBLIC RESPONSE

Dear Dennis w,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with your room. I will follow up with the executive housekeeper to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I find myself writing mostly good reviews about the hotels I stay at and started wondering if my standards had lowered. Then I realized that I always base my decisions on Trip Advisor reviews, making it almost impossibile to end up in bad hotel...
Same goes for this Holiday Inn. It was the only place I could find on Super Bowl Weekend as I also wanted to attend the Purdue-Indiana basketball game (as a matter of fact the Hoosiers were staying there as well!), so the rate was significantly higher than normal, as you can expect during SB week.
Room was spacious, clean and nice, was also pleasently surprised by the italian restaurant (I'm italian, so I was not keen on eating there but was tired having flown in from Italy that same day and droven from O'Hare to Lafayette). Pizza was thin crust and really good (cannot say the same for the lasagna the next night...).
Only complaint is that staff at the reception could have been warmer in their welcome, they were not rude but never smiled and did not seem very happy to be there.
Overall a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I just got back from Lafayette after doing the Tough Mudder in Attica, Indiana. We spent 2 nights at this hotel and I don't have any real complaints. Here is my break down of the stay.
1) Hotel staff: The entire staff were very helpful and friendly. I always got the greeting of the day from all of the staff when I passed them in the hallway.
2) Hotel: The hotel is in great shape. Everything appeared to be clean and neat. The hallways and entry ways were well lit.
3) Rooms: The rooms were very clean. The beds were a 7 out of 10 for comfort. Not the best, but were still comfortable. The pillows were the same....ok, but no great. The bathrooms were average with good water pressure and plenty of hot water.
4) Priority Club We were offered an upgrade to a suite 2 days prior to our arrival because were we PC members. We had to decline since the suite only had a king bed.
5) View: We had a great view on the hils and the court house.
6) pool: The pool was ok, but we were disappointed that there was not a hot tub.
7) Value: A great value in the $80 to $100 range.
8) Location: A great location in the heart of everything. Close to the mall and to Purdue.

Room Tip: Ask for a a room on the front side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

First time at this Lafayette Hotel. Perfect location for exploring downtown. Close to restaurants, bars, museums and a short walk across the bridge to West Lafayette. Rooms are nice and clean. Typical H.I, bathroom accessories. Same issues with small pillows on large beds - just like the Marriott's. Great front desk staff - very helpful in making and changing reservations. This is my new first choice for Lafayette, IN

Room Tip: They have a few rooms with balconies overlooking the city. If you can grab one of theses rooms - do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, MI
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Stayed a few nights for events at Purdue. Location is DT Lafayette, walking distance to many spots. One of the better hotels in the area, definitely one of the best Holiday Inn's anywhere, and reasonably priced. B-fast is not included, but they provided half-off coupons which made it very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed here for a conference at Purdue and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were renovated and clean. The hotel is lovely and in a great location!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre

Address: 515 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre in Lafayette, Indiana Returning the tradition and elegance to historic downtown Lafayette, Indiana, the Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre offers 147 hotel rooms and 7,500 square feet of meeting space. A grand, new hotel built to reflect the quality and craftsmanship of a bygone era, Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre rises 8 stories above ground, establishing a new landmark in the downtown skyline. From our rooms, guests can look out over scenic downtown Lafayette. Located in the business district, this grand hotel is blocks from the Tippecanoe County Court House, walking distance to the Long Center, theaters, art galleries, restaurants, live entertainment and more. We are also just one mile from Purdue University in West Lafayette, and close to many major businesses such as Eli Lilly, Wabash National, Caterpillar, TRW, Alcoa, Arnett Clinic, Landis & Gyr, Chemtura, Toyota, Subaru, Wal-Mart, Cargill, Fairfield, State Farm Insurance, St. Elizabeth Hospital, Home Hospital, and Unity Medical Center. Ascend our grand staircase in the main two-story lobby to the elegant meeting rooms on the second floor. Experience Italian dining at Toscana Italian Grill & Bar, where the menu includes seasonal and fresh market ingredients including premium ground beef, ground fresh from whole cuts of beef. Toscana also offers its customers a fine selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.