We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Lafayette to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Great location near many restaurants. The room very clean with a comfortable bed and pillows. Pets were free which is always a plus! I was surprised at how nice the room was for the price we paid! Great value. I would definitely come back here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're so pleased to hear that you found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to give every guest the best experience possible. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm Regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    67
    29
    13
    16
See reviews for
52
41
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This Red Roof was in the perfect location, close to food and walkable to Wal-Mart (easy to grab everything that I forgot for my trip). Room was extremely clean and bed was comfortable... will definitely be back next time I am driving through Indy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
It's our pleasure to be able to provide you with a good stay at a good value to meet your needs. Thank you for your comments here. It really helps your fellow travelers to know what they can expect when they visit us. Please come see us again anytime you're in need of a room in Lafayette.


Warm Regards,
Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Red Roof has really made incredible strides over the past few years. This hotel, like many others within the chain, was updated with modern furniture and amenities. My room was clean and really comfortable. The staff was also really nice, friendly and helpful. All in all, a great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. After all the work we've done to improve our facility, comments like yours are so rewarding for us! We really appreciate when our guests go on their way with such nice things to say. Everyone here truly loves to make our guests feel welcome and well cared for. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with your fellow travelers. Please call on us anytime your travels bring you to our city.

Warm Regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I recently stayed at this Red Roof Inn with a few of buddies during a guys trip to a local beer festival. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the location offered great access to the highway, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to give every guest the best experience possible. Thanks for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm Regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

It's been several years since I've stayed at a Red Roof, and I was impressed with this location. The room was clean and had an updated vanity area. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
It's our pleasure to be able to provide you with a good stay at a good value to meet your needs. Thank you for your comments here. It really helps your fellow travelers to know what they can expect when they visit us. Please come see us again anytime you're in need of a room in Lafayette.


Warm Regards,
Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Tell you what have stayed many places over the years and never have I been well taken care of or felt like home. I had to take my daughter to camp 5 hrs away then I decided I didn't want to drive back but I had a problem I had my buddy with me my Boston Terrier. I didn't want to stay at a dive if you know what I mean. So I seen Red Roof looked inviting so I stopped out front went in ask how much a room was and if they excepted pets. She told me sure do are home is your home. She told me they only had 1 room left the deluxe sweet but she was going to give it to me for the regular room rate. Everyone was so friendly and inviting. Thank You plane on looking for a Red Roof every were I stay.

Room Tip: Clean and friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We're so glad you had such a pleasant stay with us! Thanks so much for coming here to share it. We really appreciate when our guests go on their way with such nice things to say about us. Everyone here loves to make our guests feel welcome and well cared for and we love when our efforts get noticed. We would be very pleased to see you back the next time your travels bring you to our city.

Warm Regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The Red Roof Inn in Lafayette, Indiana has a friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and comfy beds, great value for the price, good location near shops and restaurants and just a few minutes from Purdue. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
It's our pleasure to be able to provide you with a good stay at a good value to meet your needs. Thank you for your comments here. It really helps your fellow travelers to know what they can expect when they visit us. Please come see us again anytime you're in need of a room in Lafayette.


Warm Regards,
Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Address: 4201 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.