We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for a 1 night stop.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Lafayette to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Germantown, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good for a 1 night stop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for over 20 years 1 to 3 times a year after after the Indy 500 and other races in Indianaplols. it's a very clean and well priced places to stay for a night. the front desk lady who actually recognizes me Everytime is very nice and helpful and cheery. recently they put In a new lobby and updated room. It was always ok, but since the upgrades and the breakfast bar it's much better. The biggest plus is one of my favorite places for a non overpriced great porterhouse steak and all around good meal is "Mountian Jacks" Restauraunt which is Right next door. For under $100 and good nights sleep this place cant be beat.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to give every guest the best experience possible. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    67
    29
    13
    16
See reviews for
52
41
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Travel plans were delayed so we arrived very late. Check in was a breeze, & as usual the staff was very attentive to our needs. Room was clean, & flat screen TV was a plus. Area is very quiet, & there are many restaurants near by. As usual well worth the price!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to give every guest the best experience possible. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is red roof inn was clean and room was newly renovated. The outside needed to be painted. The door to the rooms looked horrible.They said they were waiting on a person to come paint doors. We asked to check room first and that was no problem. The front desk clerk (evening shift and morning shift) was very nice... Nice room for the price.

Room Tip: numerous restaurants around
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to give every guest the best experience possible. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I travel to Lafayette, Indiana on a monthly basis. I try to find Clean and Comfortable properties at an economical price. I favor and recommend the Red Roof Inn, because it offers the very things i require. The rooms are always very clean, it's easy to get in and out and the staff is excellent. Mr. Patel the General Manager is always willing to provide me with an extra hour for checkout when I request it. This property is also close to many good eating establishments. They offer a nice breakfast as well.
Jim H.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to give every guest the best experience possible. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed at this Red Roof Inn for two nights. The room was on the small side but very nice. It appeared that the room had indeed been remodeled recently, with a big flat panel tv and modern looking sink. The room seemed to be exceptionally clean. The only problem I had is that the front door didn't seal tight, letting in a lot of cold air on a night that was cold and extremely windy, so I stuffed a towel in the crack. To be fair, I didn't notice any problem on the first night, when the weather was much milder; and I didn't report the problem to the front desk. The price of the room was certainly attractive (and the make-your-own-waffle breakfast was a big plus for me). Overall, I would recommend this motel, and I plan to stay here again when I return to Lafayette.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to give every guest the best experience possible. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We got into town and found no rooms available at most hotel/motels because of a conference. After driving around we were happy to find Red Roof Inn still had rooms available and took a king-size for $55. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room but smelled of smoke. I was not delighted but this seems to be par for the course at motels. The room and bathroom looked very clean, and the bed was comfortable. There was a refrigerator but no microwave as advertised - the manager said he could add one but we declined as by that time we just wanted to get to sleep. So... things were going ok until the morning when I saw 3 tiny ants on the bathroom floor. As my husband pointed out, ants in winter is not a great sign. We got out of there as soon as we could.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I apologize for your experience while visiting our inn. Cleanliness is a very important concern to us and I'm glad you found your room to be well kept and the bed comfortable. Unfortunately, despite having done an extensive remodel, there are still some challenges we face doing business in a 30+ year old building. Like any other older building, it is prone to the occasional insect visitor. We do the best we can to stay ahead of it, and are successful in eradicating all but the most harmless of insects, with frequent visits from the exterminator. We are committed to giving every guest the best experience possible and I am sorry we fell short this time. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback and I hope for the opportunity in the future to provide the level of service you were expecting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

About half the Red Roofs that I have stayed at have been remodeled. This is one of them. I had a room upstairs. It was very quiet after housekeeping and their children left.

Inside is much better than it looks on the outside. New carpet, nice furniture, very nice vanity with a cool, modern sink. The shower was nice and hot.

BREAKFAST! Most Red Roofs do not offer breakfast. This was a nice surprise including Hot waffles.

My only problem was that at 5:45 AM a trash truck banging the dumpster woke me up.

Nice little place for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip and our convenient location to. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to provide you with great service and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Address: 4201 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.