We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Lafayette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Lafayette
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was there for 4 nights. I took the king bed.
Good hotel, great staff (gentle and nice), clean room and clean sheets, good position and price.
Walmart near to the hotel and reachable by foot.
The breakfast is sufficient.
I suggest it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip and our convenient location to. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to provide you with great service and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    59
    22
    10
    15
See reviews for
49
37
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We just stayed overnight on our way home from Chicago. The room was extremely small but, it met our needs. We chose this motel because it is pet friendly. Room was clean. Front desk agent was very nice. And it was. very reasonable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip and our convenient location to. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to provide you with great service and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in this motel for five days in October 2012.

Positives:

1. Very nice free continental breakfast (bagels, waffles, juice, cereal)

2. Convenient location

3. Very clean

4. Relatively low traffic noise

5. Free internet for laptops

6. The beds are firm and comfortable

Negatives:

1. The room was quite warm -- overwhelmingly so without running the loud fan. We weren't able to locate any kind of temperature control. We found the room too warm to sleep in without the fan running all night

2. Internet didn't work for iPads or iPhones. The desk clerk was unable to help

Overall, I'd recommend staying here -- the motel is good value for the price. We'll probably stay here when we visit Lafayette in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip and our convenient location too. I'm sorry to hear that your room was too warm. Each room has it's own independent heating unit that can be set to your preference by using the dial marked "heat". Thank you for giving us an opportunity to provide you with great service and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My granddaughter had to make 4 trips to Lafayette in the past 6 weeks. The Management and staff were extremely helpful and kind in helping make her reservations over the phone.
She was very pleased with her room and their hospitality. Should another trip to Lafayette
come up in the future, we will certainly go back to the Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip and our convenient location to. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to provide you with great service and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My husband & I stayed just to get a few hrs sleep and safely continue our journey from S FL to Northern MI. Honestly, haven't heard any tv reports about bedbugs and this never crossed my mind until reading reviews from OTHER HOTELS-- NOT RED ROOF!!! I DID NOT see BUGS OF ANY SORT, but the overall cleanliness left something to desire. Now, after reading reviews of UNRELATED HOTELS, and guests being bitten by bed bugs I only wish I would've researched/asked when the West LaFayette, IN Red Roof Inn was inspected by health officials & whether or not there were any problems during the last health inspection.
I want to be CLEAR--- I SAW NO BUGS OF ANY KIND IN OUR ROOM AT THE RED ROOF INN in West Lafayette, IN on 8/23/2012. But, I'll definitely do my due diligence on ANY hotel I ever stay in again.
I'm not asking for much--- a clean room, c'mon. Please have the housekeepers clean corners, vacuum BEHIND objects, especially still visible to the naked eye. Isn't that why we are charged for the rooms--- cleaning, maintenance, upkeep?

Room Tip: Ask about most recent inspection, or ask a local for a recommendation, someone who finds importance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
I apologize for your experience while visiting our inn. We try and make sure every guest has the best experience possible and I am sorry your experience was not as you thought it should be. Cleanliness is a very important concern to us as well, and I'm glad you found no indication, either through other reviews or in your own inspection, of bedbugs at our inn. Other hotels have had problems in the past, but I can assure you, we are not them. The majority of our reviews are quite positive for this reason. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback and I hope for the opportunity in the future to provide the level of service you were expecting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Booked because it was pet friendly. No charge and no size limit restrictions. Mapquest directions were not good and hotel staff helped us get there via the phone. Hotel was a lot more modern than I expected for the price. And I could not believe they offered continental breakfast. Because of our experience, we looked for a Red Roof Inn on our way home as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip and our convenient location to. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to provide you with great service and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Charleston, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because of the ratings. However, we were very disappointed. Our room reaked of smoke and we asked to move to another room. Next room was wall to wall spider webs and just didn't feel clean. Was ok for the few hours We stayed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
I apologize for your experience while visiting our inn. Due to the new smoke-free air policy adopted by our state legislature, we did recently have to convert rooms previously reserved for smoking guests into non-smoking rooms. Thank you for extending some understanding on that point. This was a difficult transition as smoke is a very persistent smell. I'm very sorry it caused you inconvenience. We try and make sure every guest has the best experience possible and I am sorry your experience with our housekeeping staff not as you thought it should be. I have reviewed our service policies with all of my team members and I hope for the opportunity in the future to provide the level of service you were expecting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Address: 4201 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#4 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lafayette 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.