We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only thing...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites (Frontage Road)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites (Frontage Road) to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites (Frontage Road)
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905 (Formerly Microtel Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    20
    23
    18
See reviews for
42
21
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawano
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The front desk ladies were especially hospitable in arrival. Checkin was very efficient. Complimentary dinner was served next door. It was the same hospitality there. The room is spacious and light. The bathroom is very large. Overall very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Room was clean, bed was comfortable, would have been nice to have an updated tv that wasn't placed so high (remote didn't work well). Front desk clerk was extremely rude, I didn't feel welcome at all and didn't feel like I could ask her for anything during my stay there. Check-in is at 3pm, I arrived at 3:30. I was told that my room wasn't ready yet. I said that was disappointing and that I was told I could check in at 3 when I made the reservation. She said everyone's check-in time is at 3. I said I needed to get some rest after driving 2 hrs to get there for a 2 am softball game. She said well, I have 70 rooms to get clean and not enough staff to do it. Extremely rude. She then said she could put me in a handicap room, I said that was fine and she did so. The next morning when I walked out to my car she was standing right in front of the door smoking. Guests shouldn't have to walk through that. As she was cleaning and refilling the breakfast area, she didn't say one word to the guests. I really don't feel it is my concern about her staffing issues. We will be in Lafayette another time or two with out team to play softball at the sports complex this season. I can't speak for the rest of the team (around 10 rooms), but I will not be staying at Days Inn next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRIDGETON
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Made reservation on Wyndam website for 2 beds in smoking room. Room had one bed and the entire state passed a non smoking law last year. I can deal with that but they should update website. The girl at desk did change room to 2 beds but was miserable. Thinnest walls and ceilings ever in all my years of traveling. People walking upstairs sounded like stomping. Could hear neighbors talking and baby screaming. Tv was in a very odd place about 3 inches from the ceiling. Just one over sized chair at desk with microwave and coffee maker on top of it. Hard, uncomfortable beds. Will not stay again, lots of other choices nearby.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter what you ask for. They will not honor it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Thank you so much for the your care.
I appreciated the eggs with the breakfast and the fact that room service came by every day.

My husband sent me a package that arrived on Wednesday.
I (re) booked the room in my name, so there was a way to find me.
However, it was not updated in the computer (I even mentioned that for the receipt),
It was due to the fact that my husband tracked his valentines package that I was able to receive it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites (Frontage Road)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites (Frontage Road)

Address: 151 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites (Frontage Road) 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have queen beds, furnished with coffeemaker, microwave and mini-fridge. Free Wi-Fi, free daily local and USA today newspaper.We offer continental breakfast every morning with a Social Hour with free food from 5:00 - 7:00 pm Monday - Thursday evenings.The hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn and Suites (Frontage Road) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites (Frontage Road), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.