We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is no reason to stay here...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“There is no reason to stay here...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

With all of the choices in this area, don't even try La Quinta. 3 weeks ago we contacted La Quinta to confirm our rooms (part of a wedding package). They assured us that all was fine and that we didn't need to switch the room to our credit card from the one that it was being held on until we arrived. When we arrived, the room had been released and they were full. The manager of 15 years, Kristin, said twice "I wish there was some way I could make this right." But she didn't offer to do anything. (Didn't call any other hotel, didn't offer a comp'd night...nothing)
The biggest inconvenience was that our extended family was staying there and wanted to spend time together.
We found a hotel on our second try that was less expensive, had a nicer pool and had a much more helpful staff.

There must be 10 hotels in this area (which is probably necessary when there are big weekends at Purdue, but if you can avoid La Quinta, do so.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    45
    18
    16
    15
See reviews for
67
27
15
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Did not originally book this hotel because when we looked on their website, there were no pictures of the guest rooms and this scares me away normally. We arrived in Lafayette and were able to cancel our reservations at other hotel and book here. Great pool and hot tub area. Putt putt golf and batting cages across the street. No additional fee for pet and lots of grassy areas to exercise pet. Staff was very knowledgable and helpful. Room was updated, very clean and large. Lots of free parking and free wireless internet. Would stay here every time, great value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

this was a great hotel I stay their on a business trip and found that this had a great breakfast, the room were great beds were good, I would stay here any time over any other hotel in lafayette, In

Room Tip: LaQuinta inn and suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010 via mobile

We stayed her for a Purdue game and paid $114, which isn't bad for game day, but the hotel was very bad. The beds are very uncomfortable and the A/C didn't work! The staff is unresponsive and unprofessional. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Just a quick overnight stop. Many hotels right in the area, this one is on the cheaper end but should be a few bucks cheaper - paid around $70.. Room standard and clean with good a/c. Close to restaurants and big box stores. About 20 min to West Lafayette if you are visiting Purdue. Faces I-65 which is very noisy with truck traffic - opt for a room at the back. Has a pool and small outside patio. No issues but $70 seems a bit high for a no frills kind of place in this area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

The only criticism that I have is that there were no towels in pool area in the morning and the continental breakfast was a bit sparse but did have good coffee and make yourself hot waffles. Nice hotel and an excellent value. I only paid $67 but booked the same day.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed here two years ago on a visit to Purdue and they have maintained their place as the best-quality-for-the-money when visiting Lafayette/West Lafayette. Everything about this hotel is essentially above average and definitely superior to its immediate neighbors/competitors (most of whom seem to get pretty bad reviews). The breakfast is quite good for this class of hotel as well. Unless one is without a car (in which case, the Union Hotel or off-campus hotels make more sense), this is the best deal when visiting Purdue. Hail Purdue....Boiler Up!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fully equipped fitness center, meeting room, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers, and free wireless high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. Each spacious guest room and suite has secure interior corridor entrances, pillow top mattresses, microwave, refrigerator, free (wired) high speed Internet access, iron w/ironing board, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, and coffee maker w/free coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lafayette
Baymont Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.