We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An upscale Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HourTime Restaurant

HourTime Restaurant
4343 State Rd. 26 E, Best Western Lafayette, Lafayette, IN 47905
765 448 4669
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
HourTime Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 200 Restaurants in Lafayette
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: State road 26 and Interstate 65
Chicago
Top Contributor
1,266 reviews 1,266 reviews
852 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 268 cities Reviews in 268 cities
675 helpful votes 675 helpful votes
“An upscale Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I stopped here for lunch while passing through Lafayette. HourTime is an upscale restaurant that is very clean and well decorated. We both ordered their raspberry salad, which was very good but not enough dressing. It also would have been nice to have some rolls or breadsticks.

5 star service

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, CT
Top Contributor
505 reviews 505 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 181 cities Reviews in 181 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, good food selections and very accomodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our party consisted of 4 adults and 2 wee children. The restaurant had several menu selections for the youngsters and a large menu for the adults. They seated us promptly in an area where we had an almost private table. The food was good and came in a timely manner. they served the children first which was great! This restaurant is in the Best Western and I felt that it should have been much busier than it was. It had an excellent menu with a lot of choices of beef, fish, chicken, pasta and salads. You could get a dinner or a small meal. Their prices were appropriate for the meals. I would definitely come here again. My only complaint, not really a complaint just a peeve of mine ...it was a bit too dark inside.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
2 reviews
“What a gem of a restaurant. Spectacular food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

High quality food. Great atmosphere and friendly servers. A shocking and very pleasant surprise. Gotta eat there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nothing Impressive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This place is overrated and expensive for the quality. I have been there multiple times over the years because others have chosen this restaurant because it is "nice" or because we had free dinner coupons from the hospital after having a baby and I have never been happy with it. Go somewhere else if you are looking for good food. If you just want a classier environment and don't care about the food then this is the place.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at HourTime Restaurant, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
I regret that you have been unhappy with your visits to the Hour Time. We strive to serve good quality food at a reasonable price. We have received many awards and recognition for our food over the 33 years we have been in business. We have many loyal guests who return time and time again to enjoy the food we prepare. I wish we could have won you over with our food. Anytime you are in the area please stop in and ask for me. I am always interested in how we can get better.
Sincerely,
Timothy Hack
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wabash, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was very well pleased with Hour Time restaurant's friendly, efficient staff. The food was excellent as well, but the waiter in particular, left an impact on us. He was friendly, got our orders right (and we are picky!), and served us with a smile. We will gladly return to Hour Time the next time we are in the Lafayette area!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at HourTime Restaurant, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your visit to the Hour Time. We are proud of our servers. We have a meeting before each shift and review all aspects of their job. We end each meeting with "Don't forget to SMILE!"
Sincerely
Timothy Hack
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HourTime Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to HourTime Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HourTime Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.