We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, college visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Fairington Avenue, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Flanders, NJ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great stay, college visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great location for visiting Purdue. Only 4.5 miles away. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, free parking, close to restaurants and shopping, easy to find. Would highly recommend and would not hesitate to stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard. We work hard to provide excellent service and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If we can be of any assistance with reservations or any other aspects of your travel to Lafayette/West Lafayette please let us know. We look forward to having you with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    34
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
13
14
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We made an unscheduled stop in Lafayette due to a blizzard, and were pleasantly surprised to find that the Courtyard had affordable rooms. Overall, the room was spacious and well-appointed; just what you'd expect from a Courtyard. The pool was small, but adequate for the kids. The location is decent, a short drive off the interstate. I really enjoyed the large shower (no tub). It's clear this location is either new or recently renovated. Everything was in good condition.

The only potential negative is the typical high cost of breakfast at the cafe. This is a standard Courtyard layout and feature, so was not at all surprising. Nonetheless, it does take the shine off of the very affordable prices, at least a little bit.

Overall, though, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable in such a gloomy time. Our hotel was built new in 2009 and has not been rennovated as of yet so we are glad to hear we are doing a good job of keeping it looking fresh and up to date. We understand that the Bistro concept is not for everyone however we try to provide the best service possible to enhance the experience for all. Thank you again for your great feedback and we appreciate the kind comments. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton Shores, Michigan, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My daughter's softball team was playing in a tournament near by, so I booked rooms for the entire team. Everything was very contemporary and the teenage girls all loved it. It is high tech without being over my head. There is a comfy area w/couches to hang out and unwind, and computer work stations nearby. The pool was tiny, but the rest of the hotel and staff made up for it. We were greeted by friendly staff everytime we entered the hotel, and they even wished the girls luck on our way out and asked how they did when we returned. These little details make a huge impact on our decision to stay w/Marriott in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback, we are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that you enjoyed your time with us. It is great to hear such positive reviews about the staff and the property and that we have made an impact on your brand choice. Again, we thank you for the great comments and look forward to having you back when in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great stay. It's new, room was clean, and that's a big deal for me. The room was quiet, the bed was comfortable, loved the large shower--no tub. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The gym was plenty for a morning walk to keep me out of the frigid temps! The afternoon popcorn was delicious and fun! Friends met me in the lobby, and it's a great place to sit and talk. I ate breakfast in the bistro downstairs the morning I left and it was terrific.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We try very hard to provide excellent service and make our guests feel at home while with us. It is great that you were able to use our facilities and stick to your normal routine with your morning walk and breakfast and we are most certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed those items as well. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback and to let us know that we made your stay a comfortable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNAPOLIS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a nice stay. The room was Dark like I like it and, as always, the staff was friendly.It was quiet and convenient to the Lafayette Country Club.My husband was a caddy there a long time ago. He said it was the first time he came in the Front Door.

Children are always at the computers. Monopolizing them. They have no parents,I think.

Room Tip: Always check to see if the traveler before you set the alarm clock or ---if the maid has a funny sen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jumomof3
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The room layout was unique, and the bed was more comfortable than those at any other hotel. I would have given it a 5 if the very small pool had not been cloudy and if the bistro had been a little more reasonably priced. The fruit infused water in the lobby and popcorn at night were nice touches, but I would have liked to have seen complimentary coffee and cookies. The room was clean. The oversized, walk-in shower was beautiful; counter was large and classy. For multiple people staying in the room, it would be nice if an additional sink were outside the bathroom. The heating/ac was one of the better systems compared to other hotels, for once not interrupting our sleep kicking off/on. The staff was friendly and gave helpful travel directions and a map when asked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Courtyard by Marriott in Lafayette had a room that was nicely appointed with a comfortable bed and pillows. The couch seemed new and stylish with a ledge to place one's drink. The room was very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly. We would stay here again if in the area

Room Tip: We always request a room away from elevators and vending machines on an upper floor to cut down on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette

Address: 150 Fairington Avenue, Lafayette, IN 47905
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one of the newest properties in Lafayette, Courtyard by Marriott offers upscale lodging quality service at a great price. Located just 5 miles from Purdue and within 2 miles of many local business we have a great location. We offer a regularly scheduled shuttle to and from Purdue campus, and are here to ensure your stay in Lafayette is enjoyable. Our Bistro restaurant is open for breakfast, and reopens in the evening as a lounge and restaurant. Stop in and check us out today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.