We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice newer courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Fairington Avenue, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lincoln, Nebraska, Usa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A nice newer courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I always stay in courtyard when I can. This one is typical of newer properties. The thing I really like is that instead of a bathtub they put a nice shower in. I have a minor disability and stepping into a tub is difficult and dangerous for me. This one has nice step in showers. Way to go Marriott! Change them all over!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the new concept was one that met your needs. There are a lot of great things about the new style for the Courtyard and how the concept has changed to meet the guests needs and expectations. It is great that you enjoyed the facilties and even better that you felt secure and comfortable. We hope that we will see you back soon! Thank you for the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    34
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
14
14
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York NY
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great location - convenient to the highway interchange yet far enough away to be quiet.

The hotel has a lovely outdoor space in the back that I enjoyed looking at but sadly didn't have the time to enjoy. Plenty of good choices for dining nearby. Easy to find.

Lafayette is a nice place - I liked it a lot. I regret not having a bit more time in Lafayette but it was a quick trip for business.

Very pleasant staff - very engaged in the business of hospitality. Clean, quiet and comfortable with a pleasant setting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We would like to take the time to thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to keep the hotel looking fresh and new so that our guests can enjoy the ammenities. Hopefully next time you are in town, you will have some time to enjoy the Courtyard area and have some down time. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to serving your accomodation needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in which we were welcomed by Kylie in such a professional manner. All the staff were a credit to the hotel. The hotel is opposite a Walmart (for self catering) and an excellent steak restaurant - mountain jacks. The room was well laid out with fridge, coffee maker and good shower. Breakfast wasn't included in $100 (with tax) room. There's also a gym and good laundry area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us here at the Courtyard and appreciate the feedback you have provided. We hope that any time you are in the area, we have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Thank you again and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times and the things that I noticed during my last stay are:
- They removed the complimentary coffee at the lobby. That's simply disappointing as it should be offered in this price range. Instead, you have to buy their Starbucks coffee which is as bad as it is expensive

- The Wifi is still a bad joke. Depending on your room, you'll have a very bad reception and are constantly required to log in again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback into our performance. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. There is a Marriott Corporate initiative for all Courtyard properties that have a Starbucks on site to no longer offer the complimentary lobby coffee. However, we do provide complimentary coffee in-room for your enjoyment and this is the same coffee served in our lobby. We are also in process of providing updates to our wireless technology to be able to better serve our guests. We hope that when in town you will provide us another opprotunity to have you as our guest!

Sincerely,
Carrie Zeman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for a couple of nights while in town for a wedding. Nice rooms. Helpful staff. We definitely enjoyed the many sitting areas both inside and outside. I really like the updates that Marriott has done it's Courtyard chain.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We here at Courtyard Lafayette pride ourselves on the service we provide. If you have any suggestions during your stay on how we can improve, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely

Curt Baker
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is my choice of hotel when I am in Lafayette on business. Like most Courtyard Marriots the service, rooms and amenities are consistent. I really enjoyed the nice firm bed, however, it seemed a little too warm in my room. I dropped the temp and it cooled off but it was warm again in the morning. This would be the only issue I've had at this property and as I was only there one night did not deem it worth addressing on this visit. The location is convenient to dining options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. All of our rooms have individual digital thermostats that are controlled by the guest. They are not pre-programmed, so I am unsure why your room would change from the set temperature. If you ever experience such a challenge, please be sure to notify the staff so that we can ensure your and every guest can enjoy their stay. Thank you again.

Curt Baker
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Courtyard on our way home from a road trip with our young baby. We are young professionals and have had mixed experiences with how we are received with a baby in tow. The desk staff was so nice. I loved the decor of the room and lobby area, and the pool was clean and warm. Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We welcome families and small children. When staying with us don't forget, we do keep a limited number of portable cribs available for guest use, so that do not need to travel with your own. Additionally, we have a limited supply of baby shampoo, etc. if you happened to forget yours. Thanks again for the great comment, and we hope to see you and the baby again soon.

Sincerely,

Curt Baker

P.S. friend us on facebook and share pictures of your visit...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette

Address: 150 Fairington Avenue, Lafayette, IN 47905
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one of the newest properties in Lafayette, Courtyard by Marriott offers upscale lodging quality service at a great price. Located just 5 miles from Purdue and within 2 miles of many local business we have a great location. We offer a regularly scheduled shuttle to and from Purdue campus, and are here to ensure your stay in Lafayette is enjoyable. Our Bistro restaurant is open for breakfast, and reopens in the evening as a lounge and restaurant. Stop in and check us out today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.