We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Courtyard Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Fairington Avenue, Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
San Diego
Level Contributor
178 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Average Courtyard Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here twice over a two week period while on business. The first stay was on the third floor, the room was clean, and seemed to be a bit more refreshed. Nothing spectacular about this hotel, it's a typical Courtyard experience. The second stay I was on the ground floor, I found a dirty rag on the counter when I returned from working that had been left by the housekeeping staff, and the rooms on the ground floor appear older somehow---and the dirty rag had me wondering how great a job the housekeeping staff had done --- they could use some new towels, and the carpets appear worn in certain areas. The public computers are desperately slow if you want to print anything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
We were so sorry to hear of your concern with your room. If there is ever a question, please be sure to involve the manager on duty so that the hotel can make it correct. We actually just finished upgrading the showers in our first floor rooms, and are replacing carpets in the next couple of weeks, so we should be back to exceeding your expectations in no time. Our business center has recently been upgraded to provide faster services with a dedicated router for just the business center computers.

Comments such as your are how we are able to continually improve and meet guest expectations. Next time you are in, please stop by and let me know how we are doing. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Curt Baker
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
15
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were visiting Purdue University on a busy weekend. This was a great choice for our trip. The trip to campus is about 10 minutes. Very easy drive. Near hotel are lots of restaurants, and some places to shop if you have a college student in need of supplies. The hotel seemed to be almost sold out and still was very quiet. Rooms were clean, and beds were very comfortable. Only one small issue in that the water pressure in the shower is not good at all. There is free coffee in the lobby, and also a place to buy breakfast. If you can not get a place right on campus, this is a great choice for a college visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We pride ourselves on our great service and amenities. With that in mind, We are in the process of replacing the low flow shower heads that are currently in the hotel with new shower heads with a 20% increase in water flow. We have had a great response from guests in our test rooms and we look forward to you letting us know what you think of them on your next visit.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.

Curt Baker
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Not a bad place to stop. Easy parking. Affordable. A bit away from campus, but suitable for a one-night stay. Clean. Friendly. Nothing remarkable, but nothing horrible either. A very easy 2 hour drive from Chicago if you are traveling that direction.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to continually improve our hotel service and offerings.

We are located less than 10 minutes and 5 miles from campus on a typical day, and are surrounded by dining and shopping options. Directions and recommendations to make your visit better can be obtained from our website or our front desk staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Curt Baker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed over at the Courtyard for an event at Purdue and got what we expected from this chain. Spacious room, friendly reception, easy access. Only downfall is location: while the blurb on their website states they are near Purdue, it's still a good 15 minutes with the car to West-Lafayette.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. Located in Lafayette, we are just under 5 miles from Purdue University. Making us the fourth closest of more than 20 hotels to Purdue University. Also, as one of the newest hotels in Lafayette, we are able to provide the latest trends in hotel comfort and services to go along with our outstanding staff.

If you have any questions, please contact us directly.

Sincerely,

Curt Baker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We were driving through and a good stopping point for us. Disappointed in the lack of a real bar or restaurant but there are many other restaurants near by. Service for breakfast was slow. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Our hotel incorporates the latest in Courtyard by Marriott design with our exciting Bistro concept. The Bistro offers a full breakfast selection made to order from 630-930am on weekdays and 7-10 on weekends. It reopens in the evening for dinner, dessert, and drinks from 5-10pm daily. Our bar features a full selection of Marriott approved wines, beers and liquors.

I apologize if you experienced service that was not up to your expectations. If this is ever the case in the future, please be sure to speak to a department manager or MOD so that we can address the situation immediately. We pride ourselves on the quality of our staff and service and hope that you will provide us the opportunity in the future to demonstrate the world class service for which we are known.

Sincerely,

Curt P. Baker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is beautiful. The hotel is tastefully decorated with Updated modern furnishings. We stayed in a standard king room, which was much larger than i had expected it to be. The staff was very friendly! Pool is quite small, and was cloudy but my 4 year old loved it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We are very proud of both our hotel and the service provided by our staff and we are happy to know it shows to our customers. We look forward to your next stay, and please continue to let us know how we are doing. Thank you again.

Curt Baker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We only stayed at this hotel for one night, but I wish it could have been more! We got to stay in the "King Spa Suite" which has a separate bedroom with a door. There is also a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Everything was very clean, and the staff was extremely nice and friendly. We had a small issue with our reservation, but they quickly fixed it and were very kind about it. Will definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyasstgm, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I am sorry to hear there was a problem with your reservation, but was very happy to hear that our staff performed as expected and made your stay a special.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and we hope that you will make us your hotel of choice while in Lafayette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette

Address: 150 Fairington Avenue, Lafayette, IN 47905
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one of the newest properties in Lafayette, Courtyard by Marriott offers upscale lodging quality service at a great price. Located just 5 miles from Purdue and within 2 miles of many local business we have a great location. We offer a regularly scheduled shuttle to and from Purdue campus, and are here to ensure your stay in Lafayette is enjoyable. Our Bistro restaurant is open for breakfast, and reopens in the evening as a lounge and restaurant. Stop in and check us out today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.