We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu options and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RedSeven Bar and Grill

RedSeven Bar and Grill
200 Main Street, Lafayette, IN 47901
(765) 742-7337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 200 Restaurants in Lafayette
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great menu options and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We ate lunch here on Saturday of graduation weekend for Purdue. The menu has lots of great options for both food and drinks. We had the coconut shrimp as an appetizer and I was disappointed because the shrimp was chewy and over fried. The coconut was almost burnt. However, the southwestern chicken salad and apple walnut salads were both outstanding. The server was very friendly and attentive. Would definitely eat here again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Went out for a couples lunch with friends. They ordered salads and were happy with their choice. I had angus sliders and a side salad with the house dressing. Loved the ambiance and the food was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Slow Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Came here from out of town when visiting friends. The menu had the whole array of American options, and the portions were large. They had a great patio with shaded and sunny seating. Service was pretty slow, and we waited at least 20 minutes between having our plates cleared and getting the check. The bathrooms were very dark and disorienting, especially after being outside.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A favorite for nights out with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have been to RedSeven several times for dinner and drinks with our friends. This is a place for adults. Would not recommend for families with kids. Upscale, urban atmosphere. They make am excellent chocolate martini and have had excellent mimosas and other mixed drinks that were great. They have a great house salad and the lobster ravioli is a must try. The portions are on the small side but perfect while having drinks and dinner. They have friendly wait staff and always take good care of is. A definite favorite pick for an adult night on the town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best dining experience in Lafayette”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

When we want a good meal in a nice surrounding, it is always Red Seven. They have good menu selection, good food and a nice decor. Outdoor seating in nice weather is always a plus. You can enjoy a nice meal and watch the come and go of the city. Whenever we want to take out of town friends to a nice dinner, knit is typically Red Seven.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RedSeven Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to RedSeven Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RedSeven Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.