We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Garden Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rose Garden Motel to your Saves list
Rose Garden Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   14-16 Settlement Road, Belmont, Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belmont
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

A marvellous warm welcome with lots of information about suitable outing in the locality. Accommodation was relaxing, comfortable and clean. Everything you might need was available in your room, i.e. microwave, toaster, iron, crockery. All staff were keen to make your stay enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble. Great wifi facilities which was very patchy elsewhere. Very reasonable rates. Swimming pool small but clean, quiet and easily accessible.

Room Tip: If rooms are available, the proprietor will advise. She advised us and gave cheaper option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
29
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Great location, helpful staff. Room 6 was very good. Hardly needed to use a/c during the heat wave. The noise off the road is not a problem. Comfortable bed, huge shower. Microwave provided for cooking. Strong wifi and free dvds for hire. Pool is small but nice. They need more sets of drawers in the rooms. 3 little drawers is not enough. Barwon river and ships in walking distance. Lots of nice bicycle routes nearby.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Nice clean and quiet limited amount of rooms. If you come back a second time they may upgrade you like they did me.
There are only a few rooms so you will need to book.
The family run business will do anything to help you enjoy your stay.
The brick walls between each unit helps make the stay quiet.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryborough
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at the rose garden on New Years Eve with my family to catch up with friends. We have stayed at Rose Garden previously and have always enjoyed the comforts of this motel. There was only 1 room left when we did book for a night, it wasn't as nice as our previous stay, where the room was located more at the back and near the bbq/playground/pool area, but it was NYE and we always like staying here, as the rooms are large and beds are comfortable,and rooms very clean. The location suited us as we have friends in Belmont that are close enough to walk to. Always a pleasure to stay here at the Rose Garden and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: if you have family with children the back rooms where the bbq/pool area is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed just the one night and would recommend Rose Garden Motel. We had a friendly welcome and the rooms were a good size and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the facilities good, with a nice area at the rear of the rooms with a pool, playground and BBQ facilities. It is conveniently located only about a 5 or 6 minute drive from the city centre and waterfront area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at this Motel last night as we had a wedding to attend in Barwon Heads. The motel is in a perfect location as it is situated near the road that heads in the Barwon Heads direction.
The room was large with a king size bed. The bathroom is big and the shower recess is massive. The room was clean and modern. The lady in reception was helpful, polite and extremely welcoming. This is a - most stay at Motel.... Highly recommendable!

Room Tip: Take an eski with OJ, margarine, bread and jam as there is a kitchenette for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

As a footy fan that had to travel 8 hours to get to Geelong for my beloved Cats I was welcomed by the very friendly motel staff and we were allowed early check in so I could have a much needed nap before the game!! A total blessing!! Room was clean and definitely some where we would bring our whole family too with the pool and playground on our back door step!! Thankyou for quiet and pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose Garden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Motel

Address: 14-16 Settlement Road, Belmont, Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Geelong > Belmont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful quiet 4 Star Accommodation/Foxtel/Outdoor solar heated pool/BBQ & children's playground/Kitchenettes. Set back off the Princess Highway - 3km's from CBD & waterfront attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rose Garden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Garden Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.