We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a spoil” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Garden Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rose Garden Motel to your Saves list
Rose Garden Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   14-16 Settlement Road, Belmont, Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belmont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“What a spoil”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

At first we were reluctant to spend the $150 for the night at this hotel but once inside we soon realised that it was worth it. It was clean, comfortable and roomy. Our unit had a massive shower. The unit was quiet and we both had a fantastic sleep on the genuine king size bed and we were well rested for the drive the next day. The host was friendly and informative. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking at staying in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
29
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed in the motel for one night because we were attending a wedding nearby and this motel was conveniently located and was where many other people from the wedding party were staying. The motel was clean with spacious rooms but I was surprised at cost per night considering you could pay a very similar price and stay at a better hotel in the area including breakfast. Too overpriced for a motel in Geelong!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here overnight with some friends for a wedding in town. It's clean and has all the basic amenities. We had the family suite with a roomy shower and very comfortable, firm beds. Recommended for short stays.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Have stayed at this motel twice now on our way from Northern Victoria to the South West coast via Lorne pier to pub. The rooms are clean & quiet, the pool a welcome relaxation at the end of the drive, the location for our broken trip is perfect and the host/s very obliging. Would recommend to all

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We felt welcome from the first minute and the room was lovely. The staff were very welcoming and interested in why were were in Geelong. I would recommend The Rose Garden motel to my friends and family and will stay there next time I stay in Geelong

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowhedge, Essex
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We booked the Rose Garden motel at very short notice when it became clear that we would not get a room in Torquay, Lorne or Apollo Bay. It turned out to be one of our better decisions, the Belmont location is very convenient for the GOR and the beach resorts themselves were so very busy we were glad not be staying there. Helen made us so welcome and provided lots of useful information as well as extra bits for the kitchen so we could BBQ in the evenings by the pool. The room was very comfortable and clean, huge shower in the bathroom too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here for one night last week. Helen, ome of the hosts, was very friendly and helpful. The motel is beautifully maintained and the rooms very clean and tidy. The location in Belmont is convenient. We would happily recommend this motel and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W, Front Office Manager at Rose Garden Motel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose Garden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Motel

Address: 14-16 Settlement Road, Belmont, Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Geelong > Belmont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful quiet 4 Star Accommodation/Foxtel/Outdoor solar heated pool/BBQ & children's playground/Kitchenettes. Set back off the Princess Highway - 3km's from CBD & waterfront attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rose Garden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Garden Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.