We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkside Motel Geelong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Parkside Motel Geelong to your Saves list
Parkside Motel Geelong
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   68 High Street, Belmont, Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Parkside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Belmont
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

It wasn't my 1st option but pretty good for alternative. Participated the Geelong 70.3 triathlon event. Location was outside the CBD. Fantastic having Coles right opposite the motel. Very nice reception. Good sleep as away from traffic. View was facing the next door backyard but no complains there. Would have preferred having the TV on the table rather than mounted up. Rather small for 2 bikes & 2 big luggage. Room & bathroom was clean. Rooms were located on 1st & 2nd floor with lift services (though slow).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Will definatley be back walk to the river, shops, 24hr kmart across the road & coles open till midnight. friendly service the young receptionist was very helpful and actually great value for money.The rooms have been updated fresh paint and crisp clean white linen.We had a great view across the parkland was easy to give the kids a run around.will be back in winter to walk to the footy, will be back for sure thanks for making our stay perfect!

Room Tip: close to eaterys and out door heated pool amazingly warm ****
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We used TripAdvisor to find this place and were happy we did. It met our expectations. It is an order place, but new carpets and paint. Beds very comfort. Coles across the road. New flat panel tv is a little small and mounted up near the ceiling.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Parkside in February 2013 and found the accommodation to be well suited to our short stay. The room was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. The reception service was very welcoming and were more than happy to assist our needs when required. We appreciated the location, service and price for the length of stay. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coombabah, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and were surprised by the few number of guests. We are regular visitors to Geelong and have stayed at many of the other hotels/motels, but in terms of value for money this comes out very high. We had a queen and single bed in our room together with a small table and chairs. Whilst the furnishings are old they are clean and sufficient. The bathroom was fine with toiletries and a hair dryer. There was a fridge with tea and coffee facilities and a toaster in the room. The AC worked well and we didn't need to use the electric blankets on the bed. You could have breakfast in your room but there was no on site dining although there was plenty of places nearby. Opposite the motel is a 24 hr KMart and Coles and some other shops. The room was quiet and there was hardly any traffic noise. Parking was undercover and even though only 2 storey there is a lift for easy access.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night in April - we stayed in a family room. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small, but perfectly functional. Great for the price. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warracknabeal, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

stayed there 18/01/2013 very well worn room, in need of a major renovation.
if Geelong wasn't so booked out I would have gone and found another Motel.i'm glad i only booked one night, never again.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Belmont hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkside Motel Geelong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkside Motel Geelong

Address: 68 High Street, Belmont, Geelong, Victoria 3216, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Parkside)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Geelong > Belmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parkside Motel Geelong 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parkside Motel Geelong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Geelong
Geelong Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkside Motel Geelong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.