We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait till next years Kokomo visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2920 S. Reed Road, Kokomo, IN 46902   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait till next years Kokomo visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

A wonderful and friendly Hilton that made us smile our entire vacation. The hotel was quiet even at 1am. The breakfast was both hot and cold. The eating area was constantly kept clean. Tammie and Katrina were absolutely a pleasure to meet and spend our time with, they always had a smile when we came in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. We very much enjoyed having you as our guests and are looking forward to seeing our "Purdue girls" next year!

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    57
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
69
36
7
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Hampton Inn & Suites was a wonderful experience for me and my two young granddaughters as well as for the entire team of Blank Slate Productions! We stayed in a two room suite with all the ammenities - plus popcorn! The staff was awesome and treated us
on a chilly afternoon with fall coloring pages and packs of crayons for the kids. Breakfast was great and Danielle our room attendant was out of this world with welcoming notes throughout our room and an abosutely spotless suite!

This is definitely a ten star hotel and our stay was absolutely wonderful!!

Room Tip: We were right in the middle on the fourth floor and it was very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel. We will be sure to recognize Danielle at our team huddle for the wonderful job she did making you feel welcome and keeping your suite "spotless." It was a pleasure hosting your entire group and hope that if you are in the area again that you will again choose the Hampton Inn & Suites!

Thanks again,

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We needed a hotel quickly. We had given up our reservation at another hotel due to the lack of cleanliness and clientele using the facility. We found this Hampton Inn on the web and called. They found us a room and immediately booked it for us. They were extremely accommodating and friendly. We had no problems and will most likely return if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I am glad we were able to find you a room and that you had such a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to your next visit to our area.

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Twp, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a clean and comfortable place to stay with a friendly staff. Everyone is friendly and will work to make your stay more comfortable. This is a clean and comfortable place to stay with a friendly staff. Everyone is friendly and will work to make your stay more comfortable. This is a clean and comfortable place to stay with a friendly staff. Everyone is friendly and will work to make your stay more comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your compliments about our hotel team and appreciate your loyalty. See you on your next trip!

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Kokomo. My last stay in Kokomo was not nearly as nice at another hotel. The hotel was newly remodeled...it was beautiful. The room has brand new furniture, carpet, beds, bedding etc. The entire hotel has been remodeled. I thought I was going to be staying at another run-down hotel in Kokomo on this recent trip, but instead I was greeted with a fully remodeled hotel. The front desk was helpful in recommending restaurants that deliver.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. We are very proud of all the work that went into the hotel this last year and agree that everything looks fabulous! We also appreciate your kind comments about our staff since they are the heart of our hotel and make each guest experience complete.

We look forward to your next visit to Kokomo.

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I travel throughout the United States and am always glad when I have an opportunity to stay in Kokomo at the Hampton Inn. It had been a few months since I last stayed there but when I entered the hotel the staff remembered me by first name and remembered why I come to Kokomo. I find that amazing. Really appreciate the first class treatment I received on this trip including the free upgrade to the presidential suite. It was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It is always our pleasure to welcome back our loyal guests! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to your next visit.

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Read a review that said this was best motel in Kokomo. If it is the best, rest must be terrible. First night, towel rack fell off wall. Used kitchen knife to repair as front desk had no tools. Left knife in bathroom. When I returned the next night, it was still there. Wonder how much they cleaned. I was quoted one price and later informed they upgraded my room. They didn't tell me they raised the price by $17.00 per day. Girl at desk just laughed when I complained. I will never go there again. Breakfast both days was fair.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review. It is with disappointment to learn that you were unsatisfied with your recent stay. I sincerely do apologize for the frustrations you went through and do take these issues you mentioned in your review seriously. We strive to provide exceptional service in all facets of your stay and are disappointed anytime we fall short of our goal. We appreciate you letting us know where we fell short of your expectations so that we can use this as a learning tool to improve our quality and services.

Please accept my sincere apologies and I do hope that if you are in the area in the future that you would give us another chance to provide you the exceptional stay you deserve.

Sincerely,

Tammie Bock,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Address: 2920 S. Reed Road, Kokomo, IN 46902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.