We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meet friends for a fun night out!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Half Moon Restaurant & Brewery

Half Moon Restaurant & Brewery
4051 S Lafountain St, Kokomo, IN 46902-6913
765-455-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 130 Restaurants in Kokomo
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Meet friends for a fun night out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Food was excellent and the servers were especially knowledgable about the ingredients and how certain dishes were prepared.My sister has food allergies,and all her questions were answered.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    34
    14
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eh. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The service is good but food is okay. I've been here twice and haven't been impressed. Not sure what the hype is about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satin John, IN
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place, not prepared for large parties ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stopped in for lunch after a big ball game. Good beer, menu was diverse but a lot of greasy selections. Suggestion: add a veggie tray to your menu.
Service was friendly but not organized. They didn't seem to have a system for large parties and became disorganized. That being said, it was a decent spot to hit while in Kokomo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“hey, old friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Traveling around there are places that can be feast or famine. I saw this on my phone and saw brewery so went. I went for a beer taste and found a Steak house! Took some friends there and am happy I did. I like steak and here was a nice place to stop off at. Close to main road and worth the stop. Service was top notch and I will go back. Enjoy a beer and loosen the belt. The food was good and the place was family friendly.
Enjoy..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Better Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Last time we dined here the service was poor. This time the waitress was great! The food was good this time as well. Lots of food for the price. A good value!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Moon Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Half Moon Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Half Moon Restaurant & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.