We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Do Not Stay! Kept my CC # after I decided to opt out.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Astoria Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Astoria Inn to your Saves list
Astoria Inn
2001 South US 35, Knox, IN 46534   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knox
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Please Do Not Stay! Kept my CC # after I decided to opt out.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Called prior to arriving for price and reservation. When I arrived, price was different. I ask if a kept a credit card on file, could I a pay cash at the end of stay. There answer was NO. I stay 200 plus night in hotels and this is unacceptable. I asked to see management. The owner came out and was a complete ______. I left! realizing I left my CC info with them I returned. Only to find that they had my CC # torn off the info I left and had it in his pocket! I've turned them in to the better business bureau. PLEASE NO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    5
    4
    22
See reviews for
16
3
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Got what we paid for. But for twice as much you can get a little better at the holiday inn at Plymouth. We stayed there. It sucked just as bad.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Knox hotels

Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

i go there every year for thanksgiving-Mike has always worked with me on the price I dont know what people are expecting He doesnt have a full staff because he isnt that busy. My room has always been clean the pool isnt ran daily because he just isnt that busy. its very expensive to run a pool he has always offered to get it going for me---I dont think people give him enough credit its a motel in knox indiana people should be proud to have it.

Room Tip: I prefer the bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel, had ANTS crawling on my nightstand and in my bed, told and showed them lady smiled and said OHH WE HAD THEM YESTERDAY, didn't do nothing. Toilet was loose not tighten down to floor. Ice machine broke was told to go see if restaurant next door would give me a cup. Went to get coffee in the morning no creamer. Hole in the screen, bugs in room.
Was not happy, try and stay somewhere else if you can. Not many choices in Knox ...but this will not be a good one.

Room Tip: Look at room before you rent it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I work at a local establishment in Knox, Indiana and the weather was so bad that it was impossible for me to get home. Unfortunately I live in Portage, Indiana at this time, and I drive 2 hours round trip. If I would have tried to get home I am sure that it would have taken me at least 2 hours due to the amount of snow we was getting an hour. I booked a one person room at the Astoria Inn, and unfortunately it is the only hotel in Knox. I paid $83 dollars and some change, and was absolutely discusted with the room. The room was absolutely filty. There was no shampoo, bar soap, or kleenex, and no blowdryer for my hair. The Mattress had holes in it, as I found out during the night. I had the worst night of my life. I could have had a better and cheaper night if I would have just slept in my car.

Room Tip: Never stay here, it will be your worst experience as far as hotels are concerned
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

DO NOT BELIEVE what these other peiople are writing here!! They are either lies, vindidctive, or snobbish people thinking they were gonna get the Waldorf-Astoria in Knox, IN. Me and my family just stayed there last night, 7/31. We walked in the door, there was a little coffee area to the right with 2 nice tables. To the left is a nice leather couch, loveseat and chair, TV, and coffee table. At the front desk, we encountered the friendliest staff ever! We got 2 rooms, one smoking, one non for my parents. They are in their 80's, so the room was very appropriate for them. The shower had handle bars for either older or handicapped people and equipped with a fold down seat. The bathroom was big enough for a wheelchair. Our room had to 2 beds and the bathroom was smaller. I inspected both rooms and they were spotless. The towels were adequate. True, there is no ironing boards or blow dryers or flat screens, but it was very comfortable. We heard no noise, we saw no migrant workers, no unsavory characters hanging out in or out. We saw one family with kids the next day. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knox indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

never would i even let my dogs stay there left there and went to the super value inn wasent the best looking or the fancyiest but much nicer people and no green swimming pool nasty motel

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Astoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Inn

Address: 2001 South US 35, Knox, IN 46534
Location: United States > Indiana > Knox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Astoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Knox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astoria Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.