We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   205 South 7th Street, Kentland, IN 47951 (Formerly Hometown Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kentland
Rensselaer, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

very clean hotel...hotel attendent was very helpful and friendly. I will defenantly stay again..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank You for your excellent review. We are glad that you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
morocco indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

this was a very clean and nice place to stay we loved it the people was very nice and helpful we will stay again in the future.

Room Tip: any of the room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. Im glad that we are a great place to stay and I hope that yopu will come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I also received a military discount when I booked on line. The wireless went out a few times, but I had a broadband card and used it. The place was not a hole in the wall. I was truly impressed for $42.00+ a night.
I didn't use the pool or exercise room;too tired to care about that.

Room Tip: I don't know if they have an elevator or not. When I booked online, it asked what floor I wanted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
I am sorry that i didnt respond to your review before now. We are pleased that you had a nice stay and hope that you can stay with us again in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

All over nice. Friendly staff We stay at place for Earl park festival we enjoyed we stay for 3 night staff great .....

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We are pleased that you had a nice stay and hope that you will stay with us every year for the Earl Park Festivial. We have done some remodeling and are sure you will enjoy it. See you next year at the Festivial time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

Checked in to a dirty room - linens on floor and old water in ice bucket - front desks says - it's checked off as clean.... but moves me upstairs ( no elevator - so mom goes up the stiars with 2 kids a 3 suitcases - no help). Next day - return to room - dirty - no clean linen - nothing has been done. Go down stairs - maid is gone by then but has again checked off as clean. I ask for owner to call me. Assurred he will. No call, but credit card charged, of course. Stay away from this place - better to go to Laffayette for decent accommodations!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

The sign out front said "under new management". Note that I work as a building manager but not in the motel business. I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and fresh. The carpet was good, the counters were in great shape. The wall paint appeared new, yet I could not find paint spatter normally associated with a motel painter. The AC unit had a cracked front. Someone must have sat on it. The front desk help was knitting, which provided a Bed and Breakfast feel. The continental breakfast included biscuits and gravy which were very good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the Road
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

This motel is very dated. While the rooms are clean, the decor is dreary and the rooms are so small that those with claustrophobia should definitely stay away. All the large rooms are on the second floor, but there is no elevator and no one to help getting luggage up the stairs. If you're a business traveler accustomed to staying in this chain, be advised that this isn't the Holiday Inn Express you're used to patronizing. If all you need is a small clean room and a cheap rate, then you'll be satisfied. On the plus side, the front desk staff are very pleasant and courteous.

  • Liked — Front desk staff of one
  • Disliked — Tiny, dated and dreary rooms and no elevator to second floor rooms
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland

Address: 205 South 7th Street, Kentland, IN 47951 (Formerly Hometown Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Indiana > Kentland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kentland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kentland
Kentland Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.