We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of Louisville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Riverside Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130 (Formerly Ramada Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of Louisville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a clean room, great location, free parking and courteous staff. The front desk person suggested we walk along the river right at dusk for the best views of Louisville. It was well worth it as it is located right next to the Falls of the Ohio River. Also, we had the hotel shuttle take us across the river to downtown Louisville for dinner so we didn't have to navigate rush hour traffic. It is definitely worth staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others. Please stop through Jeffersonville again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    80
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
51
48
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Area
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel before, several years ago, and were happy to be there again. Love being able to look across the river at the beautiful Louisville skyline. Easy to get to, exit zero northbound. We always go to Rocky's, across the street, for Italian. There are also several other restaurants virtually next door, a big seafood place, a contemporary diner, a pizza place, and a Hooters, not to mention the hotel restaurant and lounge. This year we found out about the Widow's Walk Ice Cream Parlor, walking west about 3 blocks. Nice. There are 2 things we do miss at this property, usually offered at less expensive hotels, a in room fridge, and complimentary breakfast, but the Sheraton's policy seems in line with similar properties. We recommend.

Room Tip: A higher floor gets you a better view, We liked the West side of the building best, but both are go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for coming back to the hotel. You seem to navigate pretty well through Jeffersonville and Louisville. The hotel is a huge fan of the Widow's Walk. I am glad that you made it there. Please stay with us again when you feel like spending a night in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The service here was outstanding, and the rooms were really nice too. The shuttle was a great service, although it doesn't run too late- and Frank was very nice. Florida (I think) at the front desk was really nice as we checked in, and gave us a really nice room with a view. We were thrilled to stay here at such a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for reaching out to us about your stay! Frank is fantastic!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake forest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My girlfriends and I were here for a trip to the Kentucky derby and from the minute we stepped out of our car on arrival this staff was smiling, helpful and so pleasant every second of our stay!!! They consistently went way above and beyond for everyone here, they are also so much fun!!!
Gina is the best bartender, (it's hard to leave her bar and go anywhere else) and the security, bellman, and drivers are there to assist at all times, thank you to Frank, Sean, and Ron.
We were in an awful car accident after the derby and ended up in the hospital and the staff here did so much to help us in every way from picking us up in the middle of the night from the hospital, taking us through McDonald's for some food, bringing us breakfast when we missed it from all our pain killers, to driving me to get a rental car because my car was totaled! Completely caring and nurturing for any one and everyone staying here with this amazing staff,! Managers Rhonda and Mark, we will NEVER forget your thoughtfulness and help during our troubles! I've never met nicer people and we will be back again and again ! This is where I'm staying!!!! Many thanks, Mary,Maureen, Mary and Maggie

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and comfortable , it's a great location and the staff can't be beat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Derby is a great time to visit Louisville!!! Thank you for the kind words about the team at the Sheraton Riverside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while checking out Louisville. The hotel is right across the river from downtown and they have a shuttle that will take you downtown. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was nearly spotless. The beds were really comfortable! We ate brunch at the restaurant in the hotel and everything was good. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
If you are visiting Louisville, our location and value can't be beat. Thank you for the great feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for just a night in a suite. Very nice room with a great layout and view of the river and downtown Louisville. Lucked out and caught some fireworks from the room. Nice neutral decor, large workspace, and great lighting. Sheraton standard bedding, shower head, etc.

It was a bit confusing to find the hotel, but once that got sorted out it's actually very convenient to two bridges crossing in to Louisville, and so you're literally a mile from the city center. There is a shuttle, but didn't use it so no real comment on service and availability.

Several casual dining options right by the hotel.

Exercise equipment looked newer; looked like it was split across two smaller rooms rather than one large room. Indoor pool was closed because a child had been sick. Can't really fault the property for this; and better they addressed it properly rather than skimming it "clean".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

We are working to get better directional assistance from Google Maps and Mapquest. I hope it was not too difficult to find.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We initially booked a two double bed room. In the confirmatory email, we were offered an upgrade to a river view suite for $30 more per night. I couldn't tell for sure exactly what that was by their website so I called the hotel. Obviously there was miscommunication. I understood from the man I spoke to that it was 2 rooms with a king and queen. It was actually 1 room with king and pullout sofa. For 4 people, this was not ideal. We would have been better off with the original room and it would have been a better value. The room 605 was horrible. It was right by the elevator and ice machine that ran constantly and we could hear both all night. People always congregate by the elevator and talk very loud. In addition, there was some kind of loud machinery noise outside all night. This was a handicap accessible room so the shower was about shoulder height. The bed and linens were comfortable but the pillows were horrible. They smashed down to a centimeter when you laid on them. There were no linens on the fold out. Staff brought them up but no blanket. We called and were told one would be sent up. No one came for a long time so we had to go to the front desk and find one ourselves. I expressed my disappointment to management. They could not move us because the hotel was full. They gave us additional Starwoods reward points. I would have preferred breakfast since I don't know when I will be at a Sheraton in the near future. The hotel had no double queen bed rooms which seems standard to me. This hotel is definitely not up to Sheraton's
standards. The pool and hot tub are very small.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick40206, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Please reach out to me at your leisure so I can rectify the situation. pgregory@sheratonlouisville.com or 812-206-7154. - Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Address: 700 West Riverside Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel is located on the riverside in Jeffersonville, Indiana. The hotel offers beautiful views of downtown Louisville skyline and the Ohio River. The Sheraton's complimentary shuttle service connects to downtown Louisville museums, restaurants, and 4th Street Live. The hotel is only 10 miles from Louisville International Airport (SDF). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.