We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Improvement” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   360 Eastern Blvd, Jeffersonville, IN 47130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Jeffersonville
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
“Needs Improvement”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The service was great. But, the property outside was very littered with garbage, cigarette butts, etc. The surface of the room was fine but the carpet, corners, under beds, tables, along all edges of walls looked like they have never been vacuumed. For the price, $90+, I expected more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
14
10
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked this hotel for an anniversary trip to Louisville. We checked in and immediately went to the room. The sheets and pillow cases had clearly not been changed!!! Their was fresh makeup on the pillow cases!! I went down and spoke with the front desk clerk, who apologized and called the ''manager''. After being told their were no rooms left of our room type, one miraculously came open!! It was like she was stalling us!! He told her to put us in another room. After waiting at least five minutes, she put us in a room on the second floor. we opened the door to that room, where we were met with the smell like a man had just showered in the room!! I checked the bathroom and sure enough, the floor was wet!! Obviously, we checked out!! We had to drive an hour and a half back home!! Needless to say, our anniversary was ruined!!! I would never reccomend this hotel to anyone!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our family of nine stayed here on our way home from NC. I would highly recommend it. Clean, comfortable and a GREAT breakfast area

The only negative I can say, is that the carpeting is bunching all over. This is a lawsuit waiting to happen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife, in-laws and two small children stayed here during the 2013 Kentucky Derby. The advantage to the hotel, was the close proximity to downtown Louisville, and the "affordable" rates during Derby week. We liked that we could get downtown in minutes and to the Churchill Downs quickly, without paying extravagant rates. The complimentary hot breakfast was a nice bonus (egg & sausage sandwiches, belgium waffles), and the staff was extremely friendly. It's also located to a lot of restaurants, shopping and groceries. The hotel does need some renovations, though. The carpet in the rooms and hallways need to be replaced badly. The bathroom also needs some maintenance (re-caulking, patch walls, etc). It's also a shame that there is no pool at the site. All-in-all, I would stay again during Derby week, but probably pick somewhere else when rates are more reasonable elsewhere.

Room Tip: There's only three floors, so I'm not sure it matters on the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Hallway carpet soiled and bunching, can't hang clothes in closet and close door, halls marked up, hotel looks very tired and badly in need of refurbishing. Not up to Comfort Suite standards. Fridge had part missing so cans in the can holder fall out.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was a nice stay. It was clean, comfy, and close to shopping, restaurants, and the mall.
If you are looking for a nice place to stay with a great breakfast, this is the place.
The only complaint that I have was the breakfast manager, a.k.a "Breakfast Nazi." Man this woman would not let you take food to your room. What is up with that? If I pay for the hotel stay, I should be able to take breakfast to my room without any comments. That's what I paid for. I felt like a child being scolded for taking food to my room. Good grief, the "Breakfast Nazi" should get a life. Other than that it was a nice stay and only 1 hour from Santa Claus land. If you stay here make sure that you check that amusement park out.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have stayed in a LOT of Choice hotel properties. This one is above average. It has a great location, just off the interstate, but no discernible traffic noise. The room was clean and well appointed. The internet connection worked well. It takes less than 5 minutes to get to downtown Louisville using Rt 31 - do NOT use the interstate!!!! The old bridge takes you directly downtown and is never crowded. My only complaint is that the coffee available at 10 AM was lukewarm. I did not use the breakfast. Bottom line: good value close to downtown Louisville. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor on the side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 360 Eastern Blvd, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Jeffersonville
Comfort Suites Jeffersonville
Jeffersonville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.