We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly accomodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Market Street Inn

Save Saved
You added Market Street Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Market Street Inn
330 West Market Street, Jeffersonville, IN 47130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Amenities!!
Indianapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly accomodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Had a great stay with them. We were only there a short while but Carol went above and beyond ensuring we had a wonderful stay. She even went out of her way to make us a VEGAN breakfast. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
88
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at this charming B&B. The room was clean and comfortable with an old-school southern feel. The breakfast was filling and delicious with a tasty selection of sweets. And our hostess was friendly and accommodating. We will happily stay here again next time we pass through.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I needed a getaway weekend, and this was the perfect place. The breakfast is amazing, the rooms were cozy, and this is all right by the river...stones throw from downtown Louisville. Everything was wonderful and first-class here! Check out the reviews and know they are legitimate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The house is beautifully restored and there is plenty of parking in back. Steve and Carol were so friendly and Steve even gave us a ride to the event we were attending at the KFC Yum! Center, which is right across the river along with the rest of downtown Louisville. We stayed in the River Breeze Suite and it was a very spacious, clean and beautifully furnished room with a huge, comfy bed. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and, as we were the only guests in residence at the time, we were treated to great conversation with the owners and a photo slide show of the refurbishment of the house which was fascinating. It's such a treat to stay somewhere with character instead of a generic hotel room and this bed and breakfast is well worth it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

A beautiful home, comfy rooms, and hospitable hosts.... We were in town for our son's college graduation and stayed at Market Street for two nights. Steve and Carol were so gracious...they drove us to the venue the night of the graduation, and when family dropped by for breakfast the second morning, they fed them too! We stayed in the Bridal Suite...well appointed, nice big tub in center of bath, fireplaces in both rooms. Cozy and relaxing... Large windows let lots of light in even on a very dreary day. If you love the charm of older homes, you will love this B&B. It was especially enchanting with Christmas decor festooning the large porch and center staircase. We had debated between booking Market Street or a chain not far away...so glad we chose this B&B. And being from southern Indiana originally, happy to see Jeffersonville being revived. Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

It is a wonderfully restored home, and we are grateful that Steve and Carol have opened it to share with travelers. We stayed in the Garden Hideaway room, which is very spacious. The plus we thought was so exceptional was to be able to walk down to the Ohio River and just take in all the sights, sounds and activities! The river walk is nicely planned and landscaped.
There were a couple of things that we felt negatively about. Although the house was quiet, the guest living room had left over pretzels on the tables, chairs out of order, and just looked like it hadn't been looked after in a while. In our room, my husband felt the carpet needed cleaning; also there were no kleenex. There was a note on the bed about leaving a gratuity for the maid. We have stayed at 22 different B&B's in the last 5 years, and have never been asked to leave money to help pay for the maid. As she was working in the kitchen for breakfast, we really felt like we ought to leave some money for her, but we didn't see her when we left.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Any Holiday,Birthday, Anniversary,Special Event, or just to Be Someplace Very Special;Please put MARKET STREET INN AT THE TOP OF YOUR LIST! You will be EXTREMELY PLEASED! A very clean,well operated, and wonderful environment make this INN OUTSTANDING. Ad to it, the warmth and positive spirit of Carol and Steve; and the smell and taste of terrific food and deserts, and this becomes a DESTINATION TYPE B&B. The personality and history of the Market Street Inn creates a feeling of relaxation, even when it is a "working visit". I stayed Thanksgiving week, through Wednesday afternoon, and enjoyed every minute. Thank you, Steve, Carol; your family, and team!

Room Tip: Each room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Address: 330 West Market Street, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations. Queen and King beds, sofas, jacuzzi tubs, remote control fireplaces, ceiling fans, cable TV, wifi, business friendly (fax, copier, early breakfast, newspaper, etc.) rooftop deck, front porch, off street parking, handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.