We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAPPY HOLIDAY HEADQUARTERS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Market Street Inn to your Saves list
Market Street Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   330 West Market Street, Jeffersonville, IN 47130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Newly renovated bathroom!
Certificate of Excellence
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“HAPPY HOLIDAY HEADQUARTERS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Any Holiday,Birthday, Anniversary,Special Event, or just to Be Someplace Very Special;Please put MARKET STREET INN AT THE TOP OF YOUR LIST! You will be EXTREMELY PLEASED! A very clean,well operated, and wonderful environment make this INN OUTSTANDING. Ad to it, the warmth and positive spirit of Carol and Steve; and the smell and taste of terrific food and deserts, and this becomes a DESTINATION TYPE B&B. The personality and history of the Market Street Inn creates a feeling of relaxation, even when it is a "working visit". I stayed Thanksgiving week, through Wednesday afternoon, and enjoyed every minute. Thank you, Steve, Carol; your family, and team!

Room Tip: Each room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
108
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Enjoyed a very clean, comfortable & reasonably priced room at Market St Inn. Ask to see the photos of the amazing restoration of the old building which was boarded up sears after a serious fire. This inn was once a home for widows of fallen Civil War soldiers. This inn is an important piece of the restoration of old Jeffersonville. The breakfast room is comfy. Jeffersonville will soon open the pedestrian & bicycle bridge to the riverside parks & bourbon bars of Louisville. A new brew pub is about to open. The fossil beds at the Falls of the Ohio State park is only five minutes away.

Room Tip: Try the nearby candy shop & museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was a guest for 3-days and can honestly say it was a wonderful experience. Our host and hostess, Carol and Steve, attended to my every need. Carol prepared a delightful and yummy breakfast. If you are staying in Louisville, I simply must recommend you consider relaxing here as it is only a mile from the Galt House. And there are 5 or 6 restaurants within walking distances for your evening dining pleasure. Three of the restaurants overlook the mighty Ohio River and you may enjoy a view of the Louisville skyline
I also had business to attend. And I was able to get the internet to work –and I understand any bugs will be fixed soon.
Be sure to ask Carol about the history of this Bed and Breakfast. And Steve can provide you with the history of the actual restoration. The woodwork is beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our friendly hosts, Carol and Steve, took time to explain where best to bike, and to share the process under which this gorgeous building was recently renovated. Our room was pleasant and quite comfortable, and the entire place was well kept and well managed, with much thought put into every detail. Breakfasts were delicious with a reasonable set of options to choose from. Louisville is a mere mile away across the nearby bridge. We were pleased with everything about this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Wayne IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and what a way to start! From the VERY clean room (which I am picky about) to the attention to detail, all the way to the hot, made-to-order breakfasts each morning, this place is perfect!! I highly recommend the bridal suite-we stayed for our 2nd anniversary weekend. Stunning and luxurious!! :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Market Street Inn was such a great place to stay.It is so clean-the sheets were so soft to sleep on.The towels were of high quality also.The room was beautiful has a fireplace-just awesome! The bathroom had a Jacuzzi which we loved!It is so close to really great restaurants-we ate at Rockys and loved the view and the food and service!We were not far from the downtown area which has the cool candy store-it was packed!WE had a nice home cooked breakfast on the morning we left-really good! The caretakers Steve and Carol were just great-very nice people to talk to.We totally enjoyed ourselves!

Room Tip: We stayed in the classical room which was so pretty.I am sure each room is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Market Street Inn offers gorgeous rooms, no detail or luxury spared. Each room presents its own personality and charming touches, from the bedding and lighting to the smaller decorative details. I also enjoyed the breakfasts (especially the leek souffle); the hosts offered plenty of fresh, vegetarian choices. My only complaint was the lack of wi-fi. Wi-fi is offered, but it worked for just an hour or so, and I was not able to get some much-needed work done. (They do offer plug-in internet, but that did not work for my tablet.) Overall, however--and especially if you are looking for a relaxing (perhaps non-internet) trip--Market Street Inn offers top-notch atmosphere and comfort.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 2,586 reviews
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
21c Museum Hotel Louisville
#4 of 98 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#6 of 98 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Address: 330 West Market Street, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations. Queen and King beds, sofas, jacuzzi tubs, remote control fireplaces, ceiling fans, cable TV, wifi, business friendly (fax, copier, early breakfast, newspaper, etc.) rooftop deck, front porch, off street parking, handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.