We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Building, Wonderful Get-away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Market Street Inn

Save Saved
You added Market Street Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Market Street Inn
330 West Market Street, Jeffersonville, IN 47130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Amenities!!
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Building, Wonderful Get-away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our friendly hosts, Carol and Steve, took time to explain where best to bike, and to share the process under which this gorgeous building was recently renovated. Our room was pleasant and quite comfortable, and the entire place was well kept and well managed, with much thought put into every detail. Breakfasts were delicious with a reasonable set of options to choose from. Louisville is a mere mile away across the nearby bridge. We were pleased with everything about this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
88
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft Wayne IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and what a way to start! From the VERY clean room (which I am picky about) to the attention to detail, all the way to the hot, made-to-order breakfasts each morning, this place is perfect!! I highly recommend the bridal suite-we stayed for our 2nd anniversary weekend. Stunning and luxurious!! :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Market Street Inn was such a great place to stay.It is so clean-the sheets were so soft to sleep on.The towels were of high quality also.The room was beautiful has a fireplace-just awesome! The bathroom had a Jacuzzi which we loved!It is so close to really great restaurants-we ate at Rockys and loved the view and the food and service!We were not far from the downtown area which has the cool candy store-it was packed!WE had a nice home cooked breakfast on the morning we left-really good! The caretakers Steve and Carol were just great-very nice people to talk to.We totally enjoyed ourselves!

Room Tip: We stayed in the classical room which was so pretty.I am sure each room is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Market Street Inn offers gorgeous rooms, no detail or luxury spared. Each room presents its own personality and charming touches, from the bedding and lighting to the smaller decorative details. I also enjoyed the breakfasts (especially the leek souffle); the hosts offered plenty of fresh, vegetarian choices. My only complaint was the lack of wi-fi. Wi-fi is offered, but it worked for just an hour or so, and I was not able to get some much-needed work done. (They do offer plug-in internet, but that did not work for my tablet.) Overall, however--and especially if you are looking for a relaxing (perhaps non-internet) trip--Market Street Inn offers top-notch atmosphere and comfort.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was one of those places where it felt like they thought of everything. The building is in great shape and looks beautiful inside and out. The rooms were comfy and charming and well-appointed. It is just over the bridge from Louisville, and a couple blocks from a coffee shop, a bar, and a chocolatier. I can't say much for the view, which is out of their hands. However, once the pedestrian bridge is finished I expect things will clean up and new businesses will perhaps pop up and really improve the immediate area, not to mention you will be able to walk (a long walk) to Louisville.

Room Tip: All rooms are large, so the suites make most sense if you'll be staying in much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The house and the owners are wonderful, a beautiful refurbished house.. they really did a great job and the room that we had was fantastic. the breakfast for us was good, and as mentioned by others there is plenty to take from throughout the day.
we wanted to stay for 2 days but were surprised that we had to leave because of last minute full booking. Since we were told that we could stay an extra day if we liked, I would have assumed that we would have been told to inform then asap and given first choice, but in the end we had to leave. Better communication would have helped.. but in the end for those not in that situation.. this is a very nice property and worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Read the reviews and our expectations were high for our anniversary weekend. The B & B is adorable if you enjoy what comes with 100+ year old homes. The owners/hosts were very nice and the Sunday morning breakfast was a nice spread. Having bottled water, fruit, & snacks always available is an excellent touch. Here are the unfortunate issues we had: our room had a peculiar odor (we think the carpet could use a good shampooing), there was an odd stain above the bed, & the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable-it felt like there was a board under the mattress. We stayed two nights and didn't sleep well either night. The first night there was a group on the first floor that was being loud well past 10:30 p.m. The second night someone slammed the front (?) door at 12:30 a.m. twice-apparently with no consideration to other house guests. All of the doors could benefit from some type of buffering (adhesive felt pads?) to keep the sound down. The owners live on the third floor, I'm not sure if their apartment has carpet but it could benefit from it to keep the sound down. Our bathroom had a nice Jacuzzi tub. the bathroom needs a chair or stool to put clothes, etc. The space heater is a nice touch since the tile floors are very cold. The electric fireplace in the room is nice for heat & ambience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Address: 330 West Market Street, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations. Queen and King beds, sofas, jacuzzi tubs, remote control fireplaces, ceiling fans, cable TV, wifi, business friendly (fax, copier, early breakfast, newspaper, etc.) rooftop deck, front porch, off street parking, handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.