We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Market Street Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Market Street Inn to your Saves list
Market Street Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   330 West Market Street, Jeffersonville, IN 47130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Amenities!!
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We recently stayed here for 3 nights and had a fantastic time. The proprieters went above and beyond the call to make our stay great. This included providing some gluten free and dairy free items for our stay. They also hosted a small rooftop party for some of our friends during our stay.

The rooms were comfy and homey and the house is elegant and within walking distance to several parks and restaurants.

We can't wait to come back and are looking for excuses to return to the area.....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
93
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a great place to spend one night or several. Steve and Carol are wonderful hosts who prepare and serve a delightful breakfast. They shepherded the house through a multi-year renovation after a fire and the woodwork is gorgeous! The entire house is a pleasant balance of elegance and comfort - we recommend this B&B to everyone. The house is close to the Ohio River (and several parks) and provides a superb view of the Louisville skyline.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Great bed and breakfast. Very friendly staff and great room! We stayed in the bridal suite and it was very clean and beautiful. There are plenty of things to do around the town. We walked to a couple of restaurants along the river and also watched a couple of softball games right behind the Market Street Inn. Very beautiful and friendly town. I would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is a great place to spend a night or two. Very friendly owners who cook the fantastic breakfast to your liking. Although it was nothing fancy for my wife.
If you don't like steps, do not take the 3rd floor bedroom (Renaissance Room), there are no elevators.
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay.

Room Tip: My favorite room would be the River Breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Wonderfule stay! It is so charming! Awesome Inn keepers/owners! We were here for our 6th anniversary. We stayed in the Bridal Suite. Nice HUGE king bed, decor was awesome and inviting! Attached to the bedroom was a bathroom the same size with his and her sinks, a huge jacuzzi tub for two, faux fireplace that added the already great atmosphere. Tall ceilings, white tall shutters for privacy that can be swung open if you would like to let more light in! This building is so charming. The porch is so inviting, had we had one more day we woud have just sat there reading, but there was so much to do in such a short amount of time. The decorations are perfectly placed, which was done by Carol herself, no design team here!

We loved staying here and hated to leave it felt like home. The food that Carol made was scrumptious! First morning was an egg casserole with hasbrowns and cheese in it, pefect crisp bacon, scones, fresh fruit, a variety of juices including tomato my fav!, lemon brunch cake (mouth watering), and waffles! The second morning was a oven puffed pancake with strawberries and creme, also served with pefect crisp bacon! They leave snacks out in their eating area through out the night incase you need just a little something. There are bottled waters in refrigerators located in the hallways.

The gentleman owner was a great conversationalist, I loved chatting with them! They are source of information on what to do around town and in Louisville! The Market Street Inn had gone through a fire years ago and then sat empty until the owner brought this place to life. Awesome work and attention to detail when reviving this place. The Market Street Inn is just one block over from the Ohio river and a few blocks down from some great places to eat!

LOVED THIS PLACE!!! WE WILL BE BACK!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was our first B&B and we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel quality this Inn provided! We stayed in the Bridal Suite and loved the two fireplaces and hot tub. The entire place is decorated beautifully and the couple that runs it is so sweet! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

We came to explore Louisville and surrounding area and couldn't have picked a better place. A charming recently renovated Inn with two delightful warm hosts who always made us feel comfortable and relaxed. Breakfast wasn't fancy but the pancakes and French toast was delicious with plenty of fruit and fresh baked cakes. Great location for nearby attractions.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Market Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Market Street Inn

Address: 330 West Market Street, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Market Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations. Queen and King beds, sofas, jacuzzi tubs, remote control fireplaces, ceiling fans, cable TV, wifi, business friendly (fax, copier, early breakfast, newspaper, etc.) rooftop deck, front porch, off street parking, handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Market Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.