We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local italian restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Come Back Inn

Come Back Inn
415 Spring St, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
812-285-1777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great local italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Creative menu and great food. Had the BBQ sausage pizza, asparagus crostini and fettuccine Alfredo. All were excellent. Service was fast so don't know why other people had problems. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great food and Kasteel Rouge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We enjoy relaxing in the window seats and watching passers by, the specials are delicious and a great assortment of beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian food I have ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Come Back Inn numerous times. It is my absolute favorite restaurant. In fact, every time I go to another Italian restaurant I am always disappointed because Come Back Inn is so much better. I always get the pasta special-which is something different each night. One of my favorites is the seafood lasagna. This place will have you hooked!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, service OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It is located along Spring Street, in the midst of a lot of fun diverse shops. We came in after a business meeting, and each one like the menu, and the lunch specials that were offered. The pita steak with peppers and onions was great, the wild mushrooms in linguine with pesto sauce was outstanding, and the Gyro was very scrumptious. The waitress got our drinks and orders, and thereafter was in no particular hurry to serve us. We were one of the first people there for lunch, and it took 25 do 30 minutes to get our meal. It took a while for her to come over and get our checks too.

I would encourage the owner to conduct some customer service training with the servers. A lunch hour means you have to get back to work within one hour, if Come Back Inn wants me to come back, please improve customer service. We loved the food though!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

because of the name, we were expecting a burgers and fries deal, or maybe a laid back, calm, cheers bar type setting. and the front was just that. but the back had a restaurant so my husband i decided to eat here after checking out the menu.

we loved it! it was delicious! i had the Greco: Linguine, spinach, calamata olives, sun-dried tomatoes, red onion, feta, garlic and pine nuts served with an herbed olive oil. my husband had the Meatball Bake: Baked with sweet peppers, mushrooms, marinara & mozzarella cheese.

again, i was pleasantly surprised. will definitely go back again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Come Back Inn also viewed

 

Been to Come Back Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Come Back Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.