We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Service for Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol Bar & Grille

Bristol Bar & Grille
700 West Riverside Drive, Jeffersonville, IN
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
near Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Room Service for Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel and were able to order room service from the Bristol Bar & Grille. It was delivered fast, hot, and tasted great!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, Vermont
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

A solid choice! We enjoyed a very nice dinner in a pleasant atmosphere with good service. Nothing special but a good option in a downtown with limited options in the evening. I recommend it with no hesitation.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Clean, refreshing menu at reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

There are food options for every taste. I like to eat healthy and there are several options to choose from that will make your dietitian happy. There are also several options that will qualify as comfort food - Both the healthy and comfort choices taste great. Excellent service as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“At best, an average meal.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was our first visit to Bristol Grille and I was looking forward to it. I made an advance reservation for 4 which no one knew anything about on arrival (it didn't matter, there were only about six other people in the restaurant during the entire time we were there.) We were seated by the corner window with a nice view of Louisville.

Our server was pretty new and while enthusiastic, very inexperienced. She had no real knowledge of any food item, preparation or content. In the end our food was average, at best with a few odd twists. I ordered short ribs which actually looked and tasted like pot roast - the server said it came with a house salad and when I asked about a small Caesar salad they charged me another $2.00.

Another in our party ordered the Greek salad with chicken. It arrived with really small pieces of sliced chicken in a large amount of lettuce. The salads at Panera are far better, for sure. We expected far more from the restaurant and were really disappointed. All of the menu items we ordered were easy to prepare and generally available at any restaurant. It's a mystery to me how the kitchen managed to fumble this dinner on nearly every level.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good service and clean restaurant with typical american taste.

This will not be my first choice, however this is a great restaurant for a group dinner (service+price).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bristol Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Bristol Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.