We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss Schimpff's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schimpffs Confectionery

Schimpffs Confectionery
347 Spring Street, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
812-283-8367
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Factory Tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Schimpff's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Even though I lived in Louisville for over 20 years I somehow never made it this candy factory/restaurant. Shame on me! We finally went in June 2013 and loved it. Had a little bite to eat and then took a tour of the candy factory (well, not a big factory at all, just a little place where they still make candy by hand!). The owner gave a tour and them let us all loose in the candy museum she has been curating for many years. That alone was worth the trip - that and the candy we took home with us!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    20
    3
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Indiana
1 review
“Princess day at Schimpffs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

One of my favorite things to do is. Dress up my grandchildren. White gloves and dresses. Then take them to Schimpffs Confectionery. And enjoy our self's.
Watching the candy making demonstration. Lunch at the deli. Then top it off with a scoop of ice cream for them and a soda fountain coke a cola for me. Schimpffs is the best place ever to create memories for any age.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, IN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The owners are always cordial and welcoming as they demonstrate the candy making process.
free samples are always available. Do not leave without some chocolate and/or red hot hard candy!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Indiana
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Red hots, ,modjeskas, fish candy, get them all.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a great candy shop,factory,museum to see. Everyone is friendly helpful,candy samples to buy and so much candy to choose from. Red hots are so smooth tasting. Husband loves espresso beans covered in chocolate.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, ky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Candy Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Always a great place to visit. Candy made here is excellent. Especially, the cinnamon and fish candy. Such gracious hosts, too. Free samples and watching candy being made is wonderful. Kids and adults will love it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schimpffs Confectionery also viewed

 

Been to Schimpffs Confectionery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schimpffs Confectionery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.