We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville to your Saves list
Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   2016 Old US 31 East, Jeffersonville, IN 47130   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersonville
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Eh.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We usually stay at Motel 6 because we travel with dogs and this was the worst one we've had so far. After asking for a room for 3 adults, we got a room with only one bed so I slept on the floor (which wasn't all that clean) but due to a music event in the area that weekend, we didn't have much choice. I didn't feel very comfortable walking my dog outside after dark. Didn't notice anything illegal happening, but I wasn't very comfortable here.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Holly T - Thank you for taking the time to write you review. We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay and for the room availability issues you encountered. We take your feedback seriously and will take it into account as we work to improve our guests’ experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    8
    10
    20
See reviews for
8
7
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

It looked like a crack den you would see on a police drama. All sorts of vagrants outside panhandling. Paint was peeling off the wall and the room was so full of mold that my travel companion was made ill instantly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel was in a shady spot of town, though I don't know the rest of the area well enough to say it was especially so. There were quite a few stains inside the dresser, on the walls, and in the bathroom. It wasn't extremely dirty, per se, it just showed a lot more wear than your average hotel. The bathroom lights buzzed incessantly and the shower/sink made strange squeaking noises during use. It was fairly loud, as the walls were thin. It wasn't awful, but if you're looking for something better than a seedy motel, you'd be better off somewhere else. I personally enjoy scuzzy sleeps, so I gave it a three!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way through to vacation. After reading reviews I was a little concerned. I didn't witness any of the illegal activity mentioned by other reviewers. The room was decent and inexpensive. It's right off the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights the weekend of the Kentucky Derby May 3 & 4th. This hotel is good for those who are on a budget and just looking for a place to shower and sleep. The room was clean and we found the staff to be very friendly. There is no breakfast at this Motel 6 so not sure what the other reviewer's are talking about. They do serve free coffee in the lobby from 6 am to 9 am which we took advantage of. There were no issues with drugs, prostitution,etc. The majority of the people staying at this hotel were there for the Kentucky Derby and were on their best behavior. The hotel was sold out. There are several restaurants within a 5 - 10 min car drive, so location wise it worked for us. We would definitely stay here again next time we attend the Derby! :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have stayed here before, for the same purpose. The Middle America Truck Show was on, and we needed somewhere to stay while we attended. We had a room with a "queen shaped" bed that felt like sleeping on a plank. Thin sheets with burn holes. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke - I febreezed. 2 Small thin old towels. The little shower cubicle with the shower head pointed into the corner. Old fashioned small TV. In the 5 nights occupied, we asked for the room to be made up once, and it did not happen, then the front desk called the next day and offered to make up the room, we said "Yes" and it didn't happen. We drove out to get breakfast. Other basic rooms on the other side of the river are twice as much during MATS. I agree to stay here because it is better than sleeping in the overflow parking of the Truck Parking Lot with no running water and the port-a-potties. At least you have running water for a shower and toilet, and a door that locks. It is very basic, and that's what we expected.

Room Tip: Don't. No good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

pore pore pore staff are nice but the manager. Is a real ...well rood. ill keep it clean for now .I want ever come back. im 34 i dont drink dont do drugs and this place is a real bad place for all that . I had to get a motel wile my house was being renavated .i made a bad mistake in my pick of motel's please go some where eals room stinks beads are worn out. tv flickers . phone cracks and pops. manger is rood and no sleep. accommodations are horrible. Walls paper thin flore bounces when walk on up and down the breaz way. And huckers drugs and vandalism all night long

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville

Address: 2016 Old US 31 East, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is conveniently located Churchill Downs, Kentucky Derby Museum, Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center plus shopping and dining. We offer Wi-Fi for a nominal fee, outdoor pool, coin laundry, and 100% Smoke Free guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Jeffersonville
Motel Six Jeffersonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Louisville N - Jeffersonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.