We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Louisville North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Louisville North to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Louisville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   703 North Shore Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Westfield, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Recently stayed here on a Friday night and was so very delightfully surprised! The customer service was really amazing... some of the best I've experienced in some time! I'd go back on that alone, but also the rooms were nice, the kitchenette was adorable, it was close to lots of things, and I would for sure go back. Just can't say enough about the way I was treated though... TOP NOTCH!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our hotel. We strive to give great service to all of our guests and the only way we can do this is with your feedback about your stay. I apologize about any maintenance issues you may have had during you stay no matter how minor they may have been. On the other hand I am glad to let you know that we have hired another full time maintenance team member whom is very knowledgeable. With this being said on your next stay you shouldn’t have to worry about those minor maintenance issues as we have a great maintenance team in place. They along with all of our team are striving to insure Great Guest Service is given to every one that walks in our doors.

Thank you so much for your feedback as I will pass this along to our team and if I can be of any assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    13
    6
    10
See reviews for
20
10
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clairton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is located less than a mile from downtown Louisville, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are comfortable for staying a week or longer. They need to take care of the maintenance issues, but they are currently minor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We've stayed here numerous times. Probably 2-3 times a year since 2010. I like this place because of the kitchen. It helps us save money by cooking our own food rather than eating out all the time. Bed's comfortable. Bathroom's clean. Carpet needs to be changed I think or thorough shampoo and vacuum. Staff is excellent and everybody's helpful and professional. They have TPS Social every Wednesday evening and they have light dinner available in the lobby. They also have free continental breakfast. Overall, satisfied with our stay every time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed with them for several months while in the Louisville area for work.
The hotel is defiantly older and in need of a remodel but for the most part it s well maintained.
While staying there I did have a couple of minor maintenance issues but the staff was quick to resolve them.

I also had some noise problems during one of the weeks there. They had booked a youth group into the hotel for a conference and the kids were up until 2am some nights slamming doors and running through the hallways. I alerted the front desk every night that week and a couple nights I had to call several times. The staff would come up and say something to the kids and it would improve for a while. I was also told that the group leader was talked to as well but there was never any true resolution.

Overall through its a nice hotel in a good location for accessing every thing in Louisville,
I will defiantly be back next time in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for a few days while on business in the Louiseville area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and really enjoyed having a full kitchen. The interior of the rooms is pretty old and needs some updating, but overall is very clean. My room faced the rear and there was alot of traffic noise going over the bridge. There were several good restaurants within walking distance which was nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Excellent, friendly service. Grounds and buildings very clean.
We had the studio room and were more than surprised at all the amenities the room had. Very quiet location yet so close to Louisville and 65.
Very reasonable rates for all you get. The only place that included a free breakfast without additional charges. Pets also welcome.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Super location. You can even walk to Louisville's downtown attractions from here. Liked the on-site exercise room.
Liked the breakfast cereal selection.
The less than stellar rating comes from the barking dogs and permanent residents. It feels more like the 'projects' than a hotel. The residents have set up personal 'camps' on the lawns with coolers, chairs, grills and dogs. Business brings me to Louisville often but I will push to stay elsewhere next trip.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed our facilities. Your overall experience regarding other guests was not typical but we appreciate you providing us with your feedback and will take that into consideration should a similar situation arise. We strive to make all our guests feel comfortable and hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Louisville North

Address: 703 North Shore Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Louisville North Hotel Jeffersonville
Towneplace Suites Jeffersonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Louisville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.