We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but a little dated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Louisville North

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Louisville North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Louisville North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   703 North Shore Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Jeffersonville
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place but a little dated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed with them for several months while in the Louisville area for work.
The hotel is defiantly older and in need of a remodel but for the most part it s well maintained.
While staying there I did have a couple of minor maintenance issues but the staff was quick to resolve them.

I also had some noise problems during one of the weeks there. They had booked a youth group into the hotel for a conference and the kids were up until 2am some nights slamming doors and running through the hallways. I alerted the front desk every night that week and a couple nights I had to call several times. The staff would come up and say something to the kids and it would improve for a while. I was also told that the group leader was talked to as well but there was never any true resolution.

Overall through its a nice hotel in a good location for accessing every thing in Louisville,
I will defiantly be back next time in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
18
9
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for a few days while on business in the Louiseville area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and really enjoyed having a full kitchen. The interior of the rooms is pretty old and needs some updating, but overall is very clean. My room faced the rear and there was alot of traffic noise going over the bridge. There were several good restaurants within walking distance which was nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Excellent, friendly service. Grounds and buildings very clean.
We had the studio room and were more than surprised at all the amenities the room had. Very quiet location yet so close to Louisville and 65.
Very reasonable rates for all you get. The only place that included a free breakfast without additional charges. Pets also welcome.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Super location. You can even walk to Louisville's downtown attractions from here. Liked the on-site exercise room.
Liked the breakfast cereal selection.
The less than stellar rating comes from the barking dogs and permanent residents. It feels more like the 'projects' than a hotel. The residents have set up personal 'camps' on the lawns with coolers, chairs, grills and dogs. Business brings me to Louisville often but I will push to stay elsewhere next trip.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed our facilities. Your overall experience regarding other guests was not typical but we appreciate you providing us with your feedback and will take that into consideration should a similar situation arise. We strive to make all our guests feel comfortable and hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Sincerely, I do like bacon. But not the greasy, overwhelming stench that walloped me every time I opened the door to my room at this hotel.
The listed hotel amenities certainly are available, but you'll need to wrestle the permanent residents for them. Kids are on the 'business center' computer. The parking lot is always full with trucks, motorcycles and trailers and forget doing laundry on site.
I did enjoy the breakfast bar. Although, sadly it did not include bacon.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

What a wonderful hotel with an impeccable staff, very wisely and well managed. Very clean rooms, excellent housekeeping. The rooms are great, and the beds are super comfy. The full kitchens and coin laundry are marvelous. Great cardio room. Lots of places to sit outside, nice pool. One of the best overall hotel staffs we have ever experienced, who go out of their way to be sure you are catered to and comfy. Marvelous shuttle service. We would highly recommend this property, and will stay here again.Fabulous location with a couple of great restaurants nearby/walking distance.

Room Tip: The entire hotel is very comfortable and quiet at night. Lots of safety protocols in place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Head, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Just over the river. Almost too far to walk but not too bad. Pretty clean and nice bed. Kitchen was nice. Pet friendly. Nice staff. Seems safe.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Louisville North

Address: 703 North Shore Drive, Jeffersonville, IN 47130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Louisville North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Louisville North Hotel Jeffersonville
Towneplace Suites Jeffersonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Louisville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.